Four months on Steemit – From 988 to 1200 Followers [Steem On!!!]

in #steemit6 years ago

divider-1024.png

Welcome back, readers! Wow! 4 months had passed since I began my journey on Steemit. Time flies so fast. Now, I have about 80 STEEM which I think is a remarkable achievement for me. Without the bot @upmyvote made by @themarkymark, I would not have that kind of STEEM in my wallet.

Thank you to the members of #teamsingapore who had been upvoted my posts with much generosity such as @culgin, @jrvacation and @seanytan and others also. Thank you also to the other upvoters such as @hr1, @bue, @wuhotan. I am very grateful to all who had been contributing to the upvotes.

I am currently doing a game series of Fate of Dragon and my travel series which I post once a week. A few days after my three months on Steemit, @jrvacation asked me to participate in a contest to represent Singapore about the culture of my country. I chose to post about nature which most of my travel series composed of. I am very thankful that I got the honourable mentions featured on @sndbox blog.

Recently, I am interested in entering the writing contest for promoting ICOs organized by @originalworks. I learned more about the ICOs which were offered and improve my writing skills. I won a bonus of 1 STEEM for writing an article about Chimaera, the upcoming gaming blockchain. I had also entered the Smartcontainers ICO bounty for which I must upvote and resteem their blog posts in order to get rewards in tokens. I am at an advantage because I had more than 1000 followers and I will get the greatest stake in the bounty.

Thank you @exyle and @meesterboom for upvoting my comments from time to time. I thoroughly enjoyed your posts and the consistency of your posts. Right now, I am following closely on the build-up to the 14th Malaysia General Election. Very interesting indeed! Signing off! Sejuk!

divider-1024.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @afiqsejuk! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

awesome job of 80 SP.. i'm at it for about 4 months also.. but only 25SP

Thanks man!!

Well done! Keep it going

Thx, culgin!!

yay congratulations @afiqsejuk!!
and omg the growth of your followers is crazy! maybe you can write about how you gain so many followers, I think we can all learn from that

Actually, I go to the introuduceyourself new page and follow them. I think they have the tendency to follow back. Sometimes, I welcomed and upvoted them. Now, not so many newbies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87