Best Cryptocurrency Apps ? Tracking your Bitcoin and Altcoins

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemit friends,

Today I want to share with you about this apps that I have discovered recently called Blockfolio .

Note : I am not a professional trader and only recently I have been into cryptocurrency . But I really want to learn more and share with you guys what I have learnt so far.

Recently , I was able to purchase on some crypto coins and I really want to keep track of the values of them. I have downloaded other similar apps but most of them do not allow me to only show the certain coins that I want.

| The apps can be downloded easily on apple and andriod ' app store.

Let's start with the over view of the apps

  • First when you first download the apps, it will automatically show all the coins available in order.

  • Since I do not want to keep tracks of all the coins, I deleted all.

  • This apps also provide new updates which I also find it very nice.

  • Time to start adding coins, but first I want to see the total price in SGD , they have quite a selection to choose from.

  • To add a new coin pair, you can select BTC /SGD pair, but other coins like ripple doesn't have XRP/SGD option, so I just select XRP/BTC.

  • To add transaction You can enter you the amount of coins you have (some mention also the fact that it's very risky as the hacker can hack your phone , so please use it carefully) .

  • Or monitor the coins you want to buy by selecting " WATCH ONLY".

  • There are also different exchanges avaiable , so that u can choose whichever you want. I bought a few of my coins from bitfinex , so I select bitfinex.

  • If you make mistakes , just simply delete and start again.

  • There is also "Alert" option.


  • One of my favourite function would be at the summary ; where I can easily see profit and loss in SGD.

  • Lastly I have discovered , I can even add a pass code for this apps.

Overall, I absoulely love using this apps .It is super user friendly and has all the functions that I need. Even if you don't have other coins , you can simply add steem and SBD to monitor their daily prices.

Thank you for reading .. I hope you enjoy it. Do you have any apps that you like to use? Let me know in the comment too!!

As always I would appreciate the up-vote if you like it and resteem with your friends who might enjoy reading this.

Check out my previous articles here

Follow me @aburmeseabroad

Sort:  

Check bitfinex mobile app. you can check the candle bar chart as well as set alerts to any crypto trade pair you want. If you set the permissions, you can even trade from mobile on the move. They have basic to pro trading features like limit buy, stop order, trailing stop and a lot of advanced features.

thank you for your suggestion. I have used bitfinex on my computer, but not as in apps.. will definitely check it out.

what about the taxes while trading?

Good review. I hope you write a post, in simple terms, explaining how one transfers crypto into real money. At times, I get really confused and irritable because there are so many things one needs to know while dealing with this altcoin business :D

Thank you.. I'm thinking to write one from the beginning , my friends keep asking me how to buy bitcoins and stuffs and I realize it's really confusing if u r starting out .. it's amazing how in short period time how much I have learnt and earned , so I really want to share with others ...

That would be great. Actually, if people find it difficult to understand in the beginning, they tend to ignore and eventually stop participating. Good tutorials could increase the participation manifolds.

One thing I find it's hard for me to create those posts r that now that I have settle everything .. I don't have details /screenshot of how the process /procedure .. hopefully I find a way soon ..

I upvoted and followed you .
Nice post , but using mobile apps have a delay unless you have high speed internet

Thank you .. so far I have not much big issue..

Thank sis.
Please follow and vote me .
Thank for your post.
i proud see u.
Thanks sis.

nice and informative post!
keep going🙌🏻

I will feel this app later , my sis

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67