You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DECENTRALIZATION MEETS UNCERTAINTY

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

You have a lovely voice Erika! It makes for a very pleasant listening. Unfortunately, I am writing to you after listening only half of your recording (I shall allocate time for the remaining part later). But, am already looking forward to hearing how you are going to explore our "need for an entity to protect and guide us" in the decentralized world of the internet!

This is a very interesting topic to explore, decentralization - a buzz word at the moment. I have limited knowledge about it, though; still, at least the people I have had the chance to discuss it with, appear to have a rather romantic view of it all.

Much love :*

Sort:  

Hey Abi, so good to see you here!

Thanks for the compliment. I intend to give listeners a kind of soothing experience, too :)

I actually do have more questions than answers on this topic as I find it highly complex. Only to see the wiki entry is a universe of itself. I was not surprised though to find the systemic approach in there:) my favorite thing to talk about.

I agree, people do have a romantic, even a view that decentralization is somehow connected to give a finger towards "authorities". There are so many different realms in which decentralization plays a role that one can get lost in the whole research.

Receive some love, too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63931.86
ETH 2639.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83