@anomadsoul + @blocktrades + #my2017 - How did they do? 30 day check-up!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Steemfest 2 attendee @anomadsoul has been granted one quarter of a million Steem Power from @blocktrades and has asked me for a transparent analysis of his interactions over the past month.

During this time he has hosted a bunch of contents and provided some nice prizes as well as plenty of up-votes along the way. Well, so he tells me anyway! :)


Has he been sharing the love?

Have the contestants been supportive of him and @blocktrades, the main sponsor?

Lets find out!


atitle.png


@anomadsoul - Monthly statistics

The following info-graphic is shows @anomadsoul's stats over the past month - from the start of his delegation until present today (5th January 2018)

info - Copy.png


@anomadsoul - Analysis

  • Plenty of votes - over 100 a day and over 1500 different accounts reached in a month.

  • Just over 1 Self-vote per top level post is not bad at all. Sometimes its better to lift a comment above the spam, especially on an introduce yourself post from a new Steemian.

  • Average reputation voted on is very low at 53.4%, which I see as excellent for growth and retention (and is 4% lower than utopian-io who are supporting a lot of new contributors themselves) Good effort man!

  • 7.5% as an average vote weight is pretty sweet, approximately $10, nice!

Overall, a job well done!





#my2017 - Analysis

This has been contests month for @anomadsoul as he has made a considerable effort to increase community engagement by offering these chances to win prizes and up-votes.

The tag used to promote and add visibility to the posts entering the contests was #my2017.

In the last 30 days, 680 top level posts were produced containing this tag!

And of these 680 posts, 426 of them were from unique authors. That is some turnout!

@anomadsoul voted for 407 top level posts containing #my2017 - very close the total of unique authors.

Well done to all the accounts who received votes and prizes during the past month!




Of course, the prizes have only been possible due to the delegation received by @blocktrades and so as suggested during the contest posts, supporting @blocktrades as a Witness is a good chance to show your appreciation.

You can vote for @blocktrades by clicking the image:

So, how many of the contestants decided to support @blocktrades as a witness during the past month?

Of the 426 unique authors and contestants, 59 of those were already supporting @blocktrades. Following the contests, there are another 51 accounts now voting for the witness - 110 in total.

This is approximately 25% of all contest entrants - not bad at all!

It is fair then to suggest that the contests have provided good visibility to @blocktrades Witness status.

To try to evaluate this further, I've taken a look at the dates of @anomadsoul's #my2017 contest posts and marked most them onto a chart showing the daily count of accounts that have added @blocktrades as a Witness.

As you can see, it does look like the #my2017 post dates correlate well with a rise in Witness votes for @blocktrades.

Good stuff!


Summary

As far as i can see, this delegation arrangement is going well for everyone - especially the followers of @anomadsoul!

@anomadsoul has been able to provide some good sized votes to over 1500 accounts during this awesome time for Steemit and STEEM (and SBD!).

@blocktrades, with the help of the #my2017 it seems, has continued gaining witness votes at a good pace.

On a personal note, I'd like to thank @anomadsoul for giving me the chance to think about 'my 2017' and imprint some nice memories onto the Steem Blockchain in 2017.

Cheers!

Same again this year then?!

Asher

Sort:  

I'm still voting the old fashioned way. I try to use up my voting power (small as it is) everyday and keep the Steem flowing. I try not to let it get under 80% because it takes it too long to power back up, but on these snowbound days it's hard to do!

It's hard to keep above 80% for me, and yes it does seem to take a while from there to rise.

Snow? Where are you at?

Hahaha!

Think you need a bigger grin there?!!

Nice and clear audit! I participated in all 3 weeks of @anomadsoul's contest. It was a great way to recap an epic year. Cheers and have a great New Year @abh12345!

Yeah for sure it was, hope you got some votes and a prize?!

Same to you, it promises to be a great year for us all!

I got the consolation prize on Week 1! and of course the votes were lovely...

It's great when you are trusted with a massive delegation, but even better when you care so much about maintaining your integrity and openness. That is what makes people great.

I couldn't agree more. Cheers!

Very interesting.
And a great summary of the month long event.

I, too, participated in the first week of the my2017 tag- it definitely gave me some perspective on where I had been, where I'm at now and how I'm getting to where I want to be this coming year.

Yes I did too. I wouldn't have taken so much time thinking about the past year if it wasn't for the contest and I think it's good to do these things so am happy I entered :)

This really seems like a great win-win-win for everyone involved!

Question: what is a top level post? A post rather than a comment? So a comment would be a second level post or something?

And what is the difference between upvotes and unique votes?

Wins all round! :)

Top level post is a blog. The confusion is that in the database, every post/blog or comment is in a table called 'comments'.

The top level post/blog has a value in the column called 'depth' of 0. So you can find all blogs/top level posts by saying depth = 0 :)

up-votes is all upvoted stuff, unique votes is number of different steemians who got at least one vote.

Cheers!

Ah, got it. Thank you!

I think you miss a "K" on @blocktrades in the title... ;-)

Thanking you!

You're welcome ;-)

Thank you for this analysis. I do manual voting, write post seldom and always need more voting power. Thanks for giving me some form of reference to this matter.

No worries, glad you found it useful.

Oh no, I could I miss this :(

During this time he has hosted a bunch of contents and provided some nice prizes as well as plenty of up-votes along the way. Well, so he tells me anyway! :)

So, he does not upvote comments?

I'm assuming he does yes :)

You're right...technically he does. :)

Did I read it correctly that only 110 voting on @blocktrades as witness? I personally have not used up all my witness votes but not sure how this all works still.

110 is about 25% of the contestants. @blocktrades has a lot more votes than that in total! :D

yeah my bad. Poor English skills. Makes more sense now. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65834.02
ETH 2696.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87