Sort:  

By the way, I see you trying the voting bots, it's all good, but a waste... You will get back about 40% less of what you spend on them = a waste of SBD that you could use it to power up ur vote.

Ah, only 54 posts ahead, 53 after this one. Still going strong. Once I start getting more responding messages, it will get much easier and faster, too.

I have had mixed successes with bots. SBD prices are also super low right now, so I seem to get decent value out of it now more than ever.

That will only work if you had no voters/curators... If you didn't know... the payout after 7 days splits, 75%to the author 25 to curators, so only after that you can see that you get less than what you spend..

Oh yeah, I do know that. I also know that the first half hour after posting a blog post has different algorithms behind the distribution. I think the first 3 minutes give 100% of the vote to the Author.

Didn't knew about the first 3 min thing, but that's not important to me at all, I don't deserve anything, I just wanna be!... here...

I get that and it is the same with me as well. But the main takeaway from using the bots for me was that I hoped to increase my range with them for a bit. I also gave resteem-services a bit.

I actually want people to read what I write and interact with them as much as possible. Time will tell if that strategy works out. If it doesn't, I won't cry because of the SBD and I still get some Steem Power out of it, so it is not huge deal to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60704.11
ETH 2452.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62