You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT 'Whales' Should use their Powers to give Some Authors Notability, but NOT Rewards…

I'm not sure I agree with removing your votes after the fact.

If you accidentally click on something then that is fine but this kind of deliberate upvoting then removing, then putting them back just doesn't sit right with me.

If it were up to me I would impose some kind of penalty for voters who "change their mind" like this.

IMO the risk is that the same way that whale votes give more prominence to a post and encourage others to follow it could have a domino affect on the post with others also removing their votes.

From a psychological perspective I think there is something inherently more troubling about giving something then taking it aways (as opposed to not giving it at all).

Imagine giving someone a gift one day and then taking it back from them the next. Just doesn't feel right.

On the one hand it looks mean and on the other it seems quite manipulative.

Anyway that's my opinion maybe I'm just weird that way.

Everybody interprets these things things through the prism of their own personality.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59119.47
ETH 2526.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47