You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT 'Whales' Should use their Powers to give Some Authors Notability, but NOT Rewards…

in #steemit-whales8 years ago

I've come to view whales as a potential art parton of old. Back when rich people paid artist to create. Why can't that work here?

And then those that receive money from whales can then spread out their money to others.

Sort:  

Interesting way to look at it. If you add in, that the Whales also give out Sponsorship to new up and coming talent, to support them through the early years, then I'm in ;)

I admit, I'm on the Wang bot author list. I've been on various smaller bots, but then they change out. And what I noticed is, Wang helps my SP, I then Upvote other posts will little to no money, I only give out 7-10 cents, but that helps with getting a little more noticed. And then I am getting upvoted by certain creators that are doing well, and getting upvoted by whales on a regular basis. So I'm receiving a little bit of their results from the whales.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59249.61
ETH 2526.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46