You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT 'Whales' Should use their Powers to give Some Authors Notability, but NOT Rewards…

Hi Ollie,

i think this could go hand in hand with the new slider for adjusting voting power.
a whale could vote early and than if the posts goes too high, he could remove the vote and revote with 10% of his powers.

this way the user will still have his vote, but he doesnt have to mess around too much with multiple up-downvotes.

Sort:  

Yeah I've done this a few times, mostly on comments. With occasional exceptions a full power vote from me or even a 20% vote on a comment is rather absurd so I do use the slider and sometimes adjust the slider after voting if the results are unexpected and not what I intend (in either direction).

smooth happy monday, please look over my posts... I put a lot of effort into creative stories.
Would be awesome to know it's to your liking

@smooth, Sorry to approach you this way - but I'm trying to launch a new content aggregation service called the Lost Content Digest. I'm finding articles by new authors who missed their first payout, but deserve something more. I'm going to be writing articles that feature several of these missed articles, and then I'll send the SBD proceeds of my article to the authors of the lost articles, hopefully generating them some income and followers.

Is this something you'd be interested in supporting?

Thank you for your service towards decentralization. Your vote counts more than you realize :-)

That is a good point. There were some user up-voting and down-voting with @smooth. Probably just bots, but people following certain accounts may see it as a negative sign...The reduction in Voting power makes the most sense

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59249.61
ETH 2526.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46