You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT 'Whales' Should use their Powers to give Some Authors Notability, but NOT Rewards…

@bendjmiller222 Some great points. Especially the 'double edged sword'. Many user have experienced that, and it's a problem (IMO) that some users got their first whale up-vote too easy and didn't have to earn it, which might cause the frustrated 'self entitlement' outbursts we have been seen.

However I have noticed the introduce yourself posts beginning to wane to popularity, which overall I think is a good thing..

Sort:  

I think the really creative one's should generate a lot of money because that is what I want steemit to be about, but you are right, not everyone deserves to have a large payout on the introduceyourself post, but there should be people monitoring the feed for new talent. I have a friend who is putting together a really creative one that I think will really change her life along with adding value here.

Send it to me when it is posted :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.73
ETH 2525.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47