WE WANT YOU! - Dcomix looking for coders and comic creators

in #steemit-webcomics6 years ago (edited)

I said it: WE WANT YOU! we need the help of coders interested in supporting our cause.

We're looking for coders who will help us out make our dream a reality. A place where webcomics enthusiast (creators and readers) can stay and share their content. It will be a place running in the steem blockchain, having of the crypto world, joined with the awesomness of comics!!! This place is called DCOMIX.

We're a group of people with a common passion for webcomics. Some of us are amateur coders, some are pro coders, and some are non-coders but love making comics. But we still need a lot more people that are both passionate in comics as well as coding.

Our group leader and the one who started the movement is the amazing @lovebooster! He's been doing great work trying to recruit people too, come up with great ideas and promote this idea in general.

We're looking for support with Fundition.io to help us make this project come true. There's some extra info on how they will help in this link.

If you're interested pelase join us at the DCOMIX discord server so we can chat about the project and also have fun :D. You can also find more info at @dcomix.

Well that's it for now. Please do check out the dcomix server

Remember, I'm running a Discord server and also a Facebook group with @jonathan-greer, in case you want to join and we can talk about webcomics and even collaborate to make ones.

If you also like to make webcomics or comic strips, you can use the tag #steemit-webcomics and help support the community by upvoting and resteeming.

Until next time!


<a href=https://discordapp.com/invite/mDSzBp5>![](https://steemitimages.com/DQmTqhgxX2FBsVMkhaZAnrpUy4TRJeZtxkuA9JKDGTaPP4Z/image.png) </a>

STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif

** EDIT **
Forgot to mention that I made myself as wearing Mr. Robot hoodie just because I really like the show and is suited to coders lol xD

Sort:  

I’d suggest contacting this man!

https://www.facebook.com/990639041023876/posts/1756287307792375/

He’s the creator of the Comic Easel (formerly ComicPress) plugin for WordPress which powers tons of webcomic sites. And that’s a post link from just a few weeks ago where he’s looking for some work to tackle!

No idea of rates or his interest, but introducing him to Steem/Fundition/Utopian could be great. The base of DCOMIX could possibly be easily attainable by blending his content management system with other WordPress based initiatives like SteemPress & Finally Comments.

Wow, that would be awesome. Both my webcomic sites use Comic Easel. I remember once I posted a tweet complaining that I couldn't figure something out (thankfully it wasn't a rude complaint) and he tweeted me back in like 10 minutes... like an avenging hawk waiting for an opportunity to award IT help.

Excellent! thanks a lot for the heads up @bryan-imhoff!! I will get in touch with him to see if he can help us out. Yes actually we were talking about this as a starter point, to get an idea on how to integrate steem with comics :D

Yeah, there’s no need to reinvent the wheel, just stick some Steem into it! My only other thought or suggestion would be to get in touch with the team at BeScouted.com , it’s probably the best Steem integration into an existing art based site I’ve seen.

yeah their site is very professional and looks amazing. I'll see if we can get in touch with them. Thanks for all the great recommendations!

Also sign me up as an interested creator.

And to illustrate the potential of a WordPress & Steem blockchain hybrid solution, I’ve been working on getting my old comics back online.

http://appetitefordistractioncomic.com/comic/test1/

This is an example of a Steem voting button & Steem based comments active on my own webcomic site.

I think you can focus on the content management system you need to build for multi users & accounts and then plug in the Steem integration!

have you joined the discord server? you should go there so we can include you in our conversations :D

I have not. I’ll plan on dropping by, but my participation in various Discord communities tends to be pretty lax. I spend most of my free time on Steem itself!

haha, I guess is one for the other... for me is kinda like I haven't been too active on either... lol xD.
Well if you decide to join us, give me a shout!

:D! thanks for the support @lovebooster :D! I'm just doing my part spreading the word

I will definitely contribute my comics, but I have zero coding skills.

no problem, we need lots of help making this project come true!!

☀ Post Resteem Service Offer ➡ Re-steem Your New Post ➡ Send 0.400 SBD or 0.400 STEEM To @stoneboy ✉ Post Url in the Memo ✉ Your Post Will Be Re-steem to 7300+2800 followers with 2 different accounts.☺

Someone else to get in contact with: [email protected] (or @webcomicconnect on Twitter). I chatted briefly with one of the guys there (via Twitter) they are a site designed for promoting webcomics and they work with TopWebComics (probably the largest voting/advertising site for webcomics). They sent out a tweet asking how they could help with promoting comics and I asked them if they considered using Steemit in some way. I don't think they have any presence here, but I told them I would send you their contact info. If we could somehow merge WebComicAvenue and TopWebcomics with the DComix and the Steemit blockchain that could add a couple thousand webcomic creators to the Steem network very quickly. It would allow us to transition a larger slice of the Steem economy into the webcomic community.

I'm not really sure how the merge would work on the steem blockchain or on dcomix, we would have to think about this one for sure. But I will have it noted, we can talk about details on the open meeting we're having on sunday @ 2 am utc if you're interested in joining

OK, cool I should be able to make it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94