Steemit Iron Chef Week #12 Round Up : 19 valid entries received in total! Watch out for the 13th round theme tomorrow!!!

Hello world of Steemians and Steemit Iron Chefs!

It's that time of the week where I have to close the running round of Steemit Iron Chef and start the preparations for a new round - out tomorrow and also organize the judging of the current round!

Yes my lovely friends, Steemit Iron Chef 2017 Week #12 is closed with a total of 19 entries! One better than last week but still a quite calm week of contest again!

The last 24 hours we received a total of 10 new entries.
If there are more coming before I complete my judging process, I will surely take them into consideration!

I wish all the contestants good luck and may the best one win!

And huge thanks again to everyone, be it the contestants, the supporters and the sponsorsof SIC!


Steemit Iron Chef 2017

I wish to remind everyone that this first season of Steemit Iron Chef will end with a last round running during the week 22nd Dec to 28th Dec! That is, there will be 5 more rounds before the end of SIC 2017!

After the last round of this year - that is the 17th round, I will be distributing the big reward pool to the top 20 contestants of the contest and we will all congratulate the first ever Steemit Iron Chef! The one leading the league table will be crowned Steemit Iron Chef 2017 and will hold this honor until next year!

The pool is already above 200SBDs!!!


Steemit Iron Chef 2018

I will most probably call for a week off after the last round of SIC 2017! So from 29th Dec 2017 till 4th Jan 2018, there will be no contest running on!

It will be time for me to refresh and prepare the new season with some amazing updates/surprises coming up!!! Stay tuned for that!

So basically the new season will kick start on Friday 5th January 2018!


Round 12

Coming back to the 12th round of SIC, I will go through all the entries of week 12 and start the judging process soon! Results will be out this coming Saturday as usual!

And the theme for the thirteenth week will be out tomorrow!
So please stay tuned for these great news!!


Important

The SBD made on all my posts moving forward will be used for sponsoring the Steemit Iron Chef 2017!

Anyone wishing to grow the prizes and be a sponsor of this unique contest, please do let me know!
You are most welcomed!
I am sure you must have noticed that my recent posts are not getting nice payouts, this is not great news in fact...I just hope I manage to gather the necessary SBDs needed to finance the contest each week! Minimum 31SBDs are needed each round!


Shout-out

Big shout-out to the following amazing steemians who are giving me great support on my daily post which so important for the weekly prizes of SIC!
Thank you @canadian-coconut , @donkeypong and @sweetsssj!

And big thanks to @akrid for the whaleshares sponsor , @voiceshares for the voiceshares and to @bambam808 for the Skillcoins!

Stay tuned for the results of week 12 and the new theme for the 13th round!

Wish you all a lovely end of the day!
Thank you!
@progressivechef

Sort:  

Ooo I was so close! I guessed 20

The week off will be handy to clean up the kitchen ;)

Better luck next time brother!
Oh yes, that week off is actually very well needed to recharge for the next long season!

Lots of awesome entries this week for sure ...

I am wondering what we gonna discover this week with the oranges!

Looking forward to the announcement of the theme for this week - and good luck to all the winners on this Thanksgiving day. This is not something we celebrate but I wish a Happy Thanksgiving to all those who celebrate this wonderful holiday - giving thanks

We also don't celebrate Thanksgiving in Mauritius, it is not that famous! Looking forward to discover your orange entry this week!

Me too, I've got my ideas already and yesterday was fortunate to visit a farm and pick my own oranges off the tree

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76