STEEMIT IRON CHEF : NEW LOGO DESIGN COMPETITION - 40 SBD PRIZES FOR THE CHOSEN ONES!!!

in #steemit-ironchef6 years ago (edited)

Greetings world of Steemit!

Yes you read that right...another contest is opened and another chance to win some extra SBDs!

After 10 weeks of Steemit Iron Chef, and with the amazing popularity gained by the contest, I think it is high time for the contest to get a professional logo!

Just for your information, the former logo which I am using was created by myself (I am just a cook!Lol!) and to be honest I am not so happy with it...I really want something WOW!!!

I know we have a lot of talented designers on Steemit making lots and lots of awesome designs and logos daily on the platform, I hope they get to see this competition and hopefully create some nice logos for SIC!


Competition Details:

  • Create a new Steemit Iron Chef logo - Same size/dimensions of the actual one.
  • Create a GIF of Steemit Iron Chef to be used when announcing the weekly winners.
  • Create a new cover image to be used on @steemit-ironchef account.
  • Create a new profile picture to be used on @steemit-ironchef account.

Actual ones

This is the actual logo that I am using for Steemit Iron Chef!


This is the actual cover image of @steemit-ironchef account!


This is the actual cover image of @steemit-ironchef account!


Prizes to be won!

As I am neither a Whale nor an Orca, not even a Dolphin...so this little minnow can only afford 10SBDs for each one of the above 4 logos/designs!
So in all there will be 40SBDs to be won!


It can be that someone gets all the 40SBDs if all their designs/logos made are chosen by me! Or we can also have 4 different winners with each getting 10SBDs!

All you have to do is to create the requested designs/logos and make a post by using the #steemit-ironchef tag so that I don't miss it!

I would advise you to drop the link of your post here in the comments section.

The winner/s are expected to send me the original work if selected and gives me full permission to use them!

Please be the most creative/modern possible...To get an idea about what I really like...just check the winners that I chose each week for the Steemit Iron Chef contest...you'll understand my likes!


The deadline for submission of your entries is one week from now that is Tuesday 21/11/17.

Request to all regular SIC contestants, please share this one to your contacts and let us have the best cooking contest logo ever!

If I am not satisfied with the entries by Tuesday 21.11.17, I will re-launch the contest until I get the logos/designs I am looking for!

Best of luck everyone!
Should you need any further info, just ask me below in the comments sections or just drop me a message either on Discord or on steemit.chat, my username is same everywhere... progressivechef

The new logos for Steemit Iron Chef will be used for the next season...that is for the year 2018!

Thank you!
@progressivechef

Sort:  

Thanks so much for entering my friend! I will be making the judging soon, if no one is selected, I will re-launch the contest again until I get the best logo/design I am looking for!

@pandamama did such a great job on this weeks entry and it gave me an idea for another logo design:
Logo_new.jpg

Thank you @deimus - I am humbled and honoured

This is really cool my friend! @pandamama entry this week is again amazing!

Thanks so much for entering my friend! I will be making the judging soon, if no one is selected, I will re-launch the contest again until I get the best logo/design I am looking for!

cool

Thanks so much for entering my friend! I will be making the judging soon, if no one is selected, I will re-launch the contest again until I get the best logo/design I am looking for!

Thanks so much for entering my friend! I will be making the judging soon, if no one is selected, I will re-launch the contest again until I get the best logo/design I am looking for!

I simply like your post, great content, and quality and I'm a designer I will do something great @progressivechef
@hatimbenya

This is nice to read my friend! Please do enter if you have time, will be a pleasure to see your entry!

Thanks so much for entering my friend! I will be making the judging soon, if no one is selected, I will re-launch the contest again until I get the best logo/design I am looking for!

count on my participation, I will try to do something great.
first question,
you want that i use the new logo?

Thanks for your interest my friend!
I am looking for something new, very fresh and light!

XD.
I'm sorry, do not explain me well. I mean the new steemit logo

Oh no, we can't use the steemit logo my friend. It is copyrighted.

How about the old one? Same deal?

You can use the Steem logo but not the steemit logo as it is copyrighted from what I read!

This is so cool...i am gonna try

Great to read that you are interested my friend! Looking forward to your entry!

I tried but i am quite dissappointed with the results. Hence i didnt dare post.

sound like a good idea ... I look forward to seeing the different entries ... might give it a go ...if I can find the time ...

I do hope you get some time entering my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62379.78
ETH 3034.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78