STEEMIT IRON CHEF 2018 Act 02 Round 10 : Contest now OPEN!!! Join to win amazing prizes consisting of all SBDs which will be made with this post...Discover the theme inside!

Hello world of foodies!

Friday is here...and as usual it's time for me to disclose the mysterious theme for a new round of Steemit Iron Chef 2018 Act 02! We are already on the 10th round and after that we will be left with only 4 more rounds before the end of this 2nd Act!

But before that, let me firstly start by thanking all the 12 different iron chefs who already sent their entries...if more comes before I complete the judging, I will surely have a look and decide if can be accepted as valid or not.

As mentioned last time, due to my tight schedule these days...the results announcements/prizes transfer can take some long time.
Sincere apologies for this.


To celebrate this 10th round...there's nothing better than a surprise theme!!! Yes my friends, for this round, as summer is just next door in my country, I want the contestants to show us their most beautiful and yummy Popsicle ever!

Best Popsicle Ever!!!

image.png
Source

You simply have to make any type of Popsicle/s you wish...make it sexy...make it nice...and it must be yummy!!!

You can use any ingredients you wish...be creative and have fun!

And of course it must be of the level of SIC!!!

If anything's not clear, simply send me a message via either discord or steem.chat on my usual username: progressivechef


Below are the rules and regulations for the 2nd Act of SIC 2018! To have a valid entry in the contest, all the below points need to be respected!

  • Create a post and title your entry 'Steemit Iron Chef 2018 Act 02 #10 : Name of your dish'
  • Make either a starter or main course or dessert based on the theme of the round.
  • Only ONE entry per person allowed!
  • To validate your entry, you must upvote this post at 100% voting power to help grow the weekly prizes!
  • Make sure to use #steemit-ironchef tag in any order you wish, so that I don't miss your entry!
  • Only new recipes will be accepted, so I need at least one photo with your name and date on it.
  • I don't need to see your step by step preparations/recipes, just make the list of the products used, describe your dish and add some photos to get my attention! Make it sweet and simple!!!

VERY IMPORTANT : Post a link of your entry on this post and also share it on our discord channel - https://discord.gg/R3R26k8 to get some more support from the people there!

Any participant not following these simple rules will be considered a non validate entry.

Be the most creative , inventive and refined possible, you'll score a lot of points...

The DEADLINE to submit your entries will be Friday 10th of August 2018 once round 11 is announced!

By participating in Steemit Iron Chef, you give me the right to use your posts/food photos for public announcement!


Each week/round the prizes consist of all the SBDs generated by this post upon payout...So each and everyone's upvote is very important to grow the prize pool...

PLEASE DON'T FORGET TO SHOW SOME LOVE AND UPVOTE THIS POST TO THE MAX YOU CAN!!!

As usual the top 7 will be rewarded with the SBDs shared as follows:

  • Winner : 40% of the total SBD
  • Runner up : 20% of the total SBD
  • 3rd place : 15% of the total SBD
  • 4th place : 10% of the total SBD
  • 5th place : 5% of the total SBD
  • 6th place : 5%% of the total SBD
  • 7th place : 5% of the total SBD

SIC 2018 Act 02 League

After each round, each valid entry will be awarded with ONE point for the SIC 2018 Act 02 league!

At the end of the 14 rounds of the 2nd act, all the SBDs collected/earned on the @steemit-ironchef account will be shared to the top 20 contestants of the whole season...

Check out the wallet of @steemit-ironchef to discover the amount of SBDs collected up to now...

If you wish to grow this pot...simply send any amount of SBD to the wallet of @steemit-ironchef


Shout-out

Usual big shout-out to some amazing steemians like @donkeypong, @canadian-coconut and @sjennon for the great support extended to this contest since the beginning of it last year!

Thanks so much my friends!

If anyone wishes to be a sponsor of SIC, kindly let me know...I would love to hear from you!


I DECLARE THE CONTEST OPEN FOR THE TENTH ROUND OF THE 2nd Act of SIC 2018!!!

Looking forward to discover your amazing Popsicle creations!
Steem On!
@progressivechef

Sort:  

Definitely every day surprises me more !! Making a different palette is very difficult, since for me it is standard... So they have it difficult.

Hello Friend how are you? a very happy theme for this week I want to see what my friend is going to do. @lizelle is my favorite but I wish all the participants luck and I will be waiting for your tickets

Greetings from Venezuela to you and all your team

Brother, how are you? I love palettes so this week I'll be looking for everyone's recipes to make at home

Summer is about to arrive and it causes me a palette.
I want to see the work of the talented and creative Steemians who each week bring their talent to be judged by you, ¡an expert!
¡Regards!

I am doing this one! Count me in!

I would never have imagined that this would be a theme for the contest. You never cease to amaze us. Thank you because despite your busy schedule you are always supporting the talent at Steemit.

Hi everyone, hope you've enjoyed your Popsicles this week :)
My entry - Two Tone Blueberry/ Strawberry Banana Popsicles
IMG_20180810_103857.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63157.91
ETH 3096.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91