Steemit Iron Chef 2018 Act 01 Round 01 :The Dessert that will keep them guessing !

My second entry to Steemit-Ironchef act 1 week 1
Since there is a new rule that it is possible to enter twice I will do so ... as I had a second kind of wild and whacky idea, that I just had to try !
The Dessert that will keep them guessing
This is a black olive infused toffee, with black olive and cheese mousse served on a fresh slice of apple
IMG_8345.JPG
Olive infused toffee
butter
eco sugar
vanilla
liquorice root powder
black olives
maple syrup
let the mix infuse and melt down over a low heat
IMG_7946.JPG

Olive Cheese Mousse
Black olives
The olives from the infusing process + a bit of the toffee
creamy goat cheese feta
Phillidelfia cream cheese
whipped cream
IMG_4166.JPG
blend the cheeses,olives and infusemix to a uniform creamy mass
IMG_2347.JPG
taste add liquorice powder and or vanilla to taste if needed
IMG_1653.JPG
Whipped the double cream and fold in the mix.... refrigirate to set the mousse
Roll out the toffee between 2 sheets of baking paper .... stick it out and let it cool ....

Plating
IMG_3462.JPG
fresh slice of apple
IMG_6917.JPG
place toffee
IMG_3005.JPG
use a ring to get the mousse neatly on top of the toffee ring and place a slice of fresh apple ...
IMG_8345.JPG
decorate further to taste
IMG_1312.JPG
...Don't forget that proof pic
IMG_8345.JPG
...and there it is .... the taste is quite incredible and no one will guess black olives ....unless you tell them ... I tricked both my dad and my daughter hihi....the extra mousse was cleaned out ... before I revealed the secret component ...

Thank you to @progessivechef @steemit-ironchef and the sponsors @canadian-coconut, @donkeypong , @trophytokens , @voiceshares and @bambam808 for their support to Steemit-Ironchef

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.25 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.05
Server time: 14:45:10
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 48.95/100.00
Total Photos: 9
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

What an interesting set of ingredients, I kept trying to picture the combination in my head, but couldn't, this is like next level stuff. The final result looks amazing and I would be VERY curious to taste it. Amazing job, wishing you all the best in the contest, this is worthy of all sort of accolades :)

Thank you ... I have to be honest ... it was an idea in my head ... I had no idea if it would work out or taste good ... I just had a vision ... and I tested it ... it turned out awesome , if it had failed hihi ... I wouldn't have posted it ... but I had to try once it was in my head ... the liquorice powder and the black olives compliment each other really well ...

Experimentation is where it's at! Even if it doesn't work out, you learn something new, right? Glad to hear your vision has turned out amazing!

Exactly if we don't experiment it gets boring

it looks delicious! I would like to try a little, hahaha I'm crazy eating sweet! good post

Thank you so much ... I made the portions small as it was so full of flavor and sweetness ... but the leftover mousse disappeared quite rapidly hihi ....

@globaldoodlegems thanks for sharing this recipe. Looks so tasty! I love it the olives ♥

Thank you so much ... it is definately one of my finer new recipes ... I managed to amaze myself with the result ...hihi

How you put these up still amazes me. I hope I get a taste of this some day. Great job dear.

Thank you so much ... this one was such an experiment ...so I actually managed to amaze myself with it hihi

it looks delicious! I would like to try a little, hahaha I'm crazy eating sweet! good post

Thank you so much ! I am happy to hear that ... it was nomnomnom

Well done on your second entry @globaldoodlegems :-)Such an innovative idea. I never imagined making a dessert with olives, but I saw candied olives for the first time ever here in China, so I guess nothing's impossible!

Hehe Thank you .... it was good ...sometimes it is great to experiment with ideas !

Another super creative dish coming from you my friend! I would love to give this dessert a try some day!
Thanks so much!

Thank you so much ,I hope you will try it one day ...it was so good !

I would try that, for sure! Maybe olives go with more than I realize. But salted caramel is pretty doggone good! So olives and caramel might be pretty good, too. And your olives and toffee. That sounds good!

Thank you, I hope you do try it , I even managed to surprise myself ... it was quite amazing !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29