Enter Your Daily Health Score for Wednesday May 17 - a Healthy STEEM Distribution Activity

How Healthy Were You YESTERDAY (May 17) On a 5 Point Scale?

Answer these 5 questions and then tally your score:

1. Did you eat healthy?

Yes = 1 point

2. Did you drink healthy?

Yes = 1 point

3. Did you exercise?

Yes = 1 point

4. Did you stretch?

Yes = 1 point

5. Did you meditate?

Yes = 1 point

Add up your points and leave your total score in the comments below for a chance to win all the liquid STEEM / SD from this post!

The Daily Health Score will be posted every day. So follow @steemit-health, check your feed, and enter your health score every day.

Purpose of The Daily Health Score

The purpose of the Daily Health Score is to help steemians become more conscious of their health over time - both individually and as a community.

It's a quick and easy measuring system that leverages social accountability and financial incentives to encourage everyone toward their own health goals.

How to Score Yourself

Everyone should score themselves based on their own health goals and understandings. There is no financial incentive to score high, but rather only to participate.

So don't worry about what your score is. Just focus on consistently measuring every day. Most people will have their fair share of 1s and 0s. It’s just as important to record low scores on “bad” days as it is to record high scores on “good” days. You can always do better tomorrow!

Studies suggest that just measuring your health is the first step toward a healthier life.

Financial Incentive for Participation

All liquid STEEM and Steem Dollars made from this post will be awarded to one lucky participant (selected at random from the comment section based on a public lottery number). Payout will be made in STEEM for the equivalent of the total value won.

That's right... just leave your score (0-5) in a comment below and you could win all the liquid STEEM / SD from this post.

Also, only humans qualify to receive payout. If @steemit-health thinks you might be a bot, we reserves the right to send you a human verification test before the distribution of any reward.

@steemit-health aims to help individuals reach their own personal health goals through social accountability and financial incentives.

I started steemit-health to motivate myself and others to achieve their health goals. The mission is to develop simple and convenient applications that integrate health right into the Steemit experience. The healthier we all are individually, the more successful the Steemit community will be as a whole. - @dan-atstarlite

Follow @steemit-health, check your feed, and enter your health score every day!

Sort:  

3

3

4

1
I'm the only person who actually answers these questions truthfully. Either that or everyone on SteemIt is super fit and healthy!

i think the requirements are low, did you work out for 30 minutes, did you drink 2l of water, did you stop for 5-10 minutes today :D are you eating "fast" food ad finally which i rarely do, stretches :D

:(
I still come out with the same result. Maybe I'm not worthy of SteemIt.

please, getting a 5 constitutes of the easiest 1 hour of life :D it's just a matter of habit, I rarely miss practice, rarely eat processed and packaged food(50/50 these days, it seems I'm taking whatever is offered) water just kee it around 2-3liters for me that is the hardest, and stretches because habit, and I sit around too much :D oh yeah and meditation is totally off the books :D

My advice would be take some time off to recenter and get a perspective, that would bring you more mindfulness and attention which you can use to relax even more and b even more efficient :)

Either that or you have higher standards you're holding yourself to... ;)

I wish that were true.

Looking further down this list, I see that you put 4. Now the question is, which one didn't you do?

I think it is your standard, too. For me for example I did an "exercise" if I drove more then 15 minutes bike (or walked more then half an hour).
Partly because I cannot do any heavy sports because of bodily problems, but also because I know that heavy sports is not necessary for beneficial health effects.
For example the 30 minute daily walk I mentioned is already very effective at reducing heart problems.

Same level for healthy eating: I don't give myself a point if I only eat green leaves (which in in fact would be unhealthy), but if I didn't do anything decidedly bad. Eating a cheese bread is not bad in itself. If you eat eat only sausage packed in cheese for one meal, then it is.

That substracting makes it easier for the number, especially since I don't even have to think about healthy drinking. I only drink pure water on most days.

15 minutes on a bike or 30 minutes walking sounds like too much exercise for me. As to eating green stuff, I don't eat most fruit or vegetables, and today my girlfriend brought lots of bacon cheese pastries form the shop (exactly the same thing happened the last time there was a healthy SteamIt quiz).

well go on the other side then rate :D -3 :D I ate tasty and lot of it food :D and I have a girlfriend so who cares for heart problems in 20 years :D i got the beacon :D

It's a matter of habits, we like doing what we do so we find ways and answers to do it anyways :D

OK.
My score is -10.

that's not good, math should give you 2 days to fix it :D this is interesting tho, if we were actually honest maybe the stats could count and have some relevance.

Yesterday I skipped out on my meditation. Or rather I did a meditation, but not to the standards I'm holding myself to for this scoring thing. I could probably set myself some better goals for the other 4. I cycle to work so that is my exercise. I eat and drink well enough. My current goals on that regard are to avoid sweets and biscuits from the work tuck shop. Home is safe. Stretching I do, but I could probably improve my stretching routine to something more formal. I haven't set that goal yet though. Once I do I might start getting some lower scores. Or I might actually discipline myself. We'll see... :)

Ok, now you are showing off!

Haha! Yes maybe. But we'll see if I crash out at the weekend when I don't have to cycle anywhere...

5 - I'm back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65836.42
ETH 2694.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87