You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How i made @PERCEPTIONOFMIND quit smoking & WHY YOU SHOULD DO THE SAME WITH YOUR LOVED ONES.

in #steemit-health7 years ago

I smoked for 30+ years. Was extremely addicted and for the most part, wasn't interested in quitting. Decades later I grew tired of spending so much money on it, and eventually I decided to spend the fee for hypnotherapy to quit, but to this I also applied for a quitting smoking study being done by a university who accepted me into their program and contributed 2 months worth of nicotine patches. I started them the day I returned from the hypnotherapy and have not smoked since that day!

Now the hypnotherapy method I will share free of charge, because it actually works very well IF a person can do it properly without forgetting a day. You simply make a sentence that equates with you already having quit smoking, such as " I am so happy that I have left the life of a smoker in the past! " This phrase must be repeated as you are in bed to go to sleep, and continually repeated over and over until you fall asleep. The sub-conscious mind never sleeps, so it will continue repeating it throughout the entire night.

Now for the tricky part. This MUST be done a minimum of 30 simultaneous days. If you forget to do it one night then you must start over from the beginning. The reason is that science has demonstrated that by thinking a thing to ourselves for thirty days continually, that thing becomes a new habit.

Thus one is simply self-hypnotizing at night and repeating that they enjoy being a non-smoker, for thirty continual days, until it becomes a habit, at which point trying is no longer necessary because the sub-conscious has already adopted it as the reality, and it by that means becomes the reality the person lives! This seriously works. I have not smoked for almost 8 years now. I have never had a relapse or even the desire to smoke again. Mission accomplished! I spent $150 dollars to learn this, but now I pass it on free as a gift to anyone that is interested in quitting. If you can maintain the process for at least 30 days, you will be golden and can replace that bad habit with a newer good habit!

Sort:  

I am so glad that you quit,

The whole process you went through looks quite tough and must have been really challenging,

But you sailed through.

Thankyou for sharing :) God bless you with a healthy life. :)

Thank you, and likewise to you!

Congrats! I'm sure your body thanx you for the better care you are giving it! You might enjoy this,
https://steemit.com/life/@splendorhub/i-defeated-procrastination-and-so-can-you-with-the-5-second-rule
Best wishes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66181.33
ETH 2700.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88