You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting Your Posting Key - Made Easy

in #steemit-guides6 years ago

I am a little surprised they don't have these in a section in the FAQ and introduction. I had to search for the answer when I saw that you could even create different keys. This is an important concept to understand. What I also would like to know is what is the original password that I created - is that the private key to the owner key? A lot of people are probably signing up to Steemit.com without a lot of crypto and security background, and even someone with a security background I had to search for the info. I would have expected it to show up in the email I got when I set up my password - or on the instruction page when I finished the password set up. Also, links to it from the password change page...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71