Photoreportage über den Wiener Stammtisch mit @schamangerbert am Sonntag den 11. Marz 2018 Teil 1 und Umfrage / Steemit-Meetup Vienna with @schamangerbert, small-survey, photoreportage validation & love letter Part 1

in #steemit-austria6 years ago (edited)

IMG_3438.JPG

Celebrating Steemit-Meetup in Vienna nr 8 (Serie- Episode 1)!

Today was the 8th edition of the Viennese steemit meetup organized by the initiative of the local steemit ambassador @nicoletta who’s representing the community here in Austria.

Photo-reportage (preview/teaser)


This morning, I went to meet my friend @wolfgangsieberth to go together to the steemit-meetup. Having to catch my camera from the hostel of the @globalschool students who couldn't come as they were busy with their group.

I was late and worried Wolfgang wouldn't find the motivation as he made a lot of efforts installing the new autnomomous place project (idea factory/the platform2.0: guest-house and co-working space) in which the @globalschool group already started to work last days. When I arrived, wolfgang was ready and briefed by phone by our friend @manncpt who was already on his way to the meetup.

We arrived at Spittelau, the ubhan station, where I started to document our journey.
IMG_3292.JPG

Even if he shown signs of excitment to arrive (and not to wait for me taking pictures as you can see above), Wolfgang took the time to explain me the origin of the building in which we were heading. I find it passionating and encouraged him to publish about it in his report as he is participating for the first time to a steemit-meetup. Both, such historical fact about the place we go and the very topic of participation is at the heart of our work and reflexion at @generationeuropa and developing the @globalschool. I would really love to start writing a kind of open dialog about this topic and reflect further in how we can improve for example participation access, visibility and engagement.
IMG_3295.JPG

Arriving, we could already see at the windows our friend joining us from Germany after 30 years of absence, @schamangerbert who took the time to welcome and exchange with all of us for our biggest enjoyement.
IMG_3300.JPG


He shared with all of us a small present he brought from the area he is living, a petrified woodstone gift of a schaman.


@schamangerbert and Dr. Philipe Reinisch





Passionating discussions


IMG_3433.JPG

IMG_3421.JPG

IMG_3426.JPG

All the group of steemians exchanging
IMG_3672.JPG

IMG_3437.JPG
@vikisecrets (Viktor) and me taking pictures in the mirror to not make interferance with steemians exchanging.

Do you like to see more?


Tomorrow I am willing to continue to honor with a serie of portraits @nicoletta, @reiseamateur, @smallstepschange, @mammasitta, @reconnectnature, @komischername, @mundharmonika, @bloodkratos, @brickster,@gexi, @wolfgangsieberth, @manncpt (if they all agree) and each of those who will validate by reply to this post! =)

Become the non-anonymous faces of steemit meetups


Being a newbie, arriving in a new group or community, sometimes we feel the various effects of group dynamics. It is often just impressions. However, it enable more or less one and the other to take part in the action of engaging themselves in communicating. It can be easy for extroverts, some networkers, marketers, social media people, some others, more challenging for some introverts (as I am too). Be visible to support diversity empowerment.

Survey

  • What did you love the most about this meetup?
  • Would you like to have a topics/and ideas capture and intro session on these topics organized in next meetups?
  • Would you like to have a workshop table to help newcomers and everyone solve their problems or ask questions related to steemit?

Photo validation process


Here a little photo survey and validation process to be sure I am respecting everyone will to be or not visible on the picture.

Please, let me know in comments if you would like to see your pictures published in the photo-reportage serie posts I am planning to publish from tomorrow.

NB: Once again, I am really encouraging you to be on the picture as it is motivating anyone who is planning to join to do it by connecting with the diversity of faces from any age, origin, lifestyle. I give you the certitude that I am only selecting pictures in which I found personally the subject(s) specially beautiful and I am in love with. In a selection of more of +1000 pictures, only a few are kept as an humble homage to honor the gratefulness of meeting your unique individuality and thankfulness to share their beauty empowering and inspiring all of us.

Together to gather the full feeling of steemit meetups.

With a lot of love,
Jean

Sort:  

I would definitely like to see more pictures! ;) Upvote, reply & resteem done.

Cool, I'll do that when I find some time =)

Looking forward to it! :)

You did a great Work for the Community and for the Project Global Scool, thx 🙂

Thank you! You are also making a fantastic work with the Accademy project and supporting all of us! I made a lot of wonderful pictures of you, would you give me the authorization to publish them?

yes, you can publish them! cheers

Wow das weren ja immer mehr Leute, bald brauchen wir eine Sporthalle. Schade dass ich nicht dabei sein konnte. Dafür komme ich das nächste mal mit dem @austroboost im Gepäck ;-)

:)))

Hope to see you at the next meetup!

Very nice pictures, I would love to see more of them ;)

It was a pleasure meeting you and all the other great austrian and german steemians again :)

Hello @reconnectnature, it is always a real pleasure to meet you as well as to read your encouraging messages inviting all the steemians. =)

As for the last meetup, I am really pleased to discover your pictures that I will be honored to share in the post of tomorrow, hope you will love them as I do, you really look amazing on each of them!

very nice, I am looking forward to those pictures :)

Thank you for your nice posts. I love your idea abou "Would you like to have a workshop table to help newcomers and everyone solve their problems or ask questions related to steemit?" I still have so many questions and it would be helpful to know who to ask.

Hello @siriusgaia, I am happy to read you! I will send you soon your pictures by email, some of them are really lovely. Thank you for your feedback to the survey. I think to organize within the next meetup a globalschool table with some crypto-education workshops and the possibility to ask specific questions. This will requires another setup but I already have some ideas I will be happy to share with @nicoletta. =)

Thanks again for your nice message and always for your warm welcoming and smile during these meetup! It makes the place shinning. All the best, Jean

Quite nice that those meetings are held. 🐹

Yes, it is a great opportunity indeed!

Hey, Jean, I trust that your photos show me from my best side! ;) I give you my ok for this Meetup post! :)
CU, Chris

Hello Chris, happy to read you as always! It was a pleasure meeting you and greeting you :) Thank you for giving me your ok for using your picture for the next Meetup post. They are really inspiring and I will be really happy and honored to present you through them. Thanks a lot for your encouraging words and trust!

Cool photo reportage, the mirror picture was a great idea, love the last picture 😊

Thank you for the feedback. I love the last pic too! :-)

It was a great pleasure to meet you again, there is always to less time ...
Till next time, my friend!

Thank you for being there and joining us, it was a real honor to have you around, your gift is accompanying me everywhere I go. I am already looking forward to see you soon again my friend!

PS: I have so much great pictures of you hope you will love them as I do!

I was totally unaware of all the shots you did :)

I made much more of them (specially of you O:) ) that I will be pleased to share while presenting the other steemians who are authorizing me to show the non-anonymous face of the steemit-meetup to encourage new comers and long timers to (re) show up.

Thank you again for being there all along with us and for supporting as you are doing.

Distance like time are based on the perception field, subjectives real realities. So lets stay busy looking towards where we go together. Lot of love my friend.

Thank you my friend! Hope you'll love them as I do =)

Sorry I missed this (for the second time in a row), but @gric and I were together with @anibas at the exhibition opening of MAGICAL DREAMS IV in Viechtach, Bavaria this past weekend.

You are lucky, we have been missing that
https://steemit.com/art/@thermoplastic/magical-dreams-iv-exhibition-in-viechtach-invitation
hope you enjoyed! I 'll check the link =)

On friday we are planning to make a first multicultural evening steemit meetup, a small scale meetup with our students from Poland and the steemians who are willing to join for making food, exchanging and enjoying some hours, do not hesitate to join if you are around =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59214.59
ETH 2524.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48