You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Updated Steeminvite to work with the new account creation system

in #steeminvite6 years ago

You can remove the full delegation, no need to let anything on the accounts when they aren't used.

The RC cost to claim has been pretty stable at 5.5MM the last days, it spiked with my post. Claims do not expire, so it pays out to keep an eye on the price if it drops again.

But yes, for small investors it's become more expensive to create an account. As any action will become more and more expensive with time, as there's limited capacity on the blockchain.

If it makes sense to pay for onboarding someone is a case by case decision.

Sort:  

I'd tried to (in HF19 time) but it won't let me bring the "child account" below 1.0 SP.

And anyway I may not want to - just in case the person I gifted an account to changes his/her mind and gets back and tries to post or comment or upvote, I would certainly no want him/her to not be able to because I've stripped the account of all SP.

I tested in the past and with 1 SP one could still do something under HF19. Under HF20 that doesn't seem to be sufficient anymore (I need to test again) so I left 3 SP to each of my "steem children-in-law"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25