How Has Steem Impacted My Life: My Unbelievable True Story

IMG_20191018_172509_3.jpg

Hello Everyone 💕💞,

I finally join the current steem initiative by @theycallmedan which was brought up last week to show how far the steem has gone since past years on the Steemit platform. As for me, I have alot of things to say concerning this topic that was why I took my time to rearrange myself to let everyone know who I am and also what has steem done for me. I will be very brief but in detail.

How Do I Know About Steemit?

It's been a very long time coming, I heard about this great platform since last three years. That time I was planning for my wedding I can remember very well, I saw my Junior brother @williams-owb and his childhood friend @mediahousent joining hands in merry Party all around the house , but because of my wedding preparations I couldn't concentrate fully on them but I had so much interest in what they were doing on the internet. Morealso, I was so afraid seeing them being caught by the Nigerian Police, so once in a while I do caution them to know if what they are doing actually is very legal and legitimate. My fear was so high because I hate visiting the police, meanwhile they always write Police is your friend if you get caught that's the end. I was given them close monitoring because I'm still their elder brother by blood and family as well. I do run errands for myself to know where and how my wedding ceremony would go, so I do not have much time sitting down and watch them blog because I have no idea how to blog but I love Photography , I can snap infront of the President without no regret or fear. That's who I am by the way. I saw them hanging around August - October 2017. But because the pressure on me was so high to join the steemit platform I told them to open an account for me by December same year. I had my first Steemit account December 2017, but due to my close Wedding Preparation I couldn't make a post but I followed some people to actually get close to the blogging system and how it works.

Finally, immediately after my wedding night I told my wife I joined Steemit , she said am I sure it not fraudulent site? I said no with the little knowledge I had on it, I'm so sure it's 100% safe to join. I could remember she prayed for me but due to the fact that I did not know much rules and regulations guiding the Steemit community I did a mistake on my account which was @matthewthonyit , I was caught Coping and pasting, and also I could not get the notification faster, I did it the second time and I was banned. I was like 😲 wow, what was my offence? What did I do to deserve this? But it went all around then, so many people stood up by me to fight the battle then. I opened the second account and I was also tracked down as well I think the problem was that I was not use to blogging system at all. Although I did so many related courses in higher institution but when I fully joined I saw it clearly the difference between the theoretical knowledge and Practical application in blogging. I had my third account blocked again. That was when I felt so sad and bad in me while I see my younger ones moving ahead and Steeming convinently. That was when I knew @guiltyparties on discord and some related people again. It been long.

My Steemit Mystery

I was blocked totally when I first of all got into the blockchain platform December 2017 due to insufficient knowledge about blogging system as well. The second, the third and the fourth account went also. I nearly killed myself when it got to a particular point in time. I was very fraustrated about life. The only way I survived then was through the blogging system ( Steemit) because I had no job on my Own although I am a farmer with rabbit and Poultry but I tell you that does not give a daily bread on a daily basis. If you are into farming you know what am saying exactly. I kept on crying my wife was like , maybe I should quit. The moment I heard that from my wife my bones went on active 100% and I wiped off my tears and opened another account which was @matthewanthonyit that was more than five months ago if am not mistaken. I already know the rules now, I kept all rules on my left hand side so I won't use them to eat , but when it will have it done again. My mobile phone got crashed along the line, I have never heard of that before but it happened to me. I was charging my phone, connected and it came up showing the battery capacity almost 80% charged and I was like it should be on full battery capacity, not knowing that was the end on my steemit Account. After few minutes I went to pick up my phone. I wanted to switch it on, it says No link Connected ( Error) I wanted to had stroke instantly but I surmoned more courage to keep switching it on. I called my phone engineer he told me the phone was dead finally. I kept all my Steemit username and password there alone. Which I lost so many Rewards there uptill now, although I used @oracle-d @steem.ninja to open the account. I went into dilemma for weeks, this was because I do not have a job but Steemit alone for my family to survive uptill now.

I was totally disorganized for weeks, I nearly killed myself again I took the phone to a trip to another phone engineer again, he told me the same thing. I said to myself. It is not yet over. Steemit will come to stay in our home and generations to come and I will definitely be a survival Testimony at the end. We went hungry for so many weeks if not months. I could not call my relatives what was happening to our family. I told my wife not to call her own family too. That we are going to make our way through with Steemit. She was weeping then she was pregnant. We Fed sometimes with huger and not minding what tomorrow will tell.

I opened another account myself which was @mattsanthonyit and I began with a new fresh Introduction post and what I do. So many people was just wondering if I was the one, I said. Yes. It's me. I came back fully to stay and stay active on Steemit. Some people do not believe in my Story but they later added me up and followed me. I started with $0.050 per post, I was wondering what kind of life do I live, in my previous account it was not like that but as time goes on. The likes of @nathanmars, came in along the line he saw the active zeal in me. He gave me delegations three times then , and it was the era of _Pushup Seven77 _ , Familyseven77. Now, I have come to stay.

Why I Came Back To Steemit.

I really found out that people do not post much or at all on farming, when I joined Steemit community December 2017, I could not find much on farming, homesteading, animals only few people were into it. People like papa-pepper, @freedompoint, @gardeningchannel and some few. So, I decided to go special as well because if you are into Agriculture you are very special and unique. To go through the Agricultural skills, Practical application and knowledge you are more than special. I needed to convince the Steemit community that we needed more of agriculture post and blogger here on who ever likes could go for Vlogging as well. I decided to join the @dtube decentralized platform as well because it helps me to figure out my self-esteem, self-power, self-confidence, self-determination to activate my own personal Creativity as a blogger as well. In the time past I did more of videos to encourage more people to join the blockchain platform through the Twitter initiative and on Facebook sometimes.

How Has Steemit Impacted My Life.

Steemit is my life, I do not have any job but I have and dwell on Steemit. I STEEM for a living. I feed my family with STEEM and I am very sure everyone in my family will be a Steemian. It is because it is the Future of the biggest cryptocurrency ever. I learnt alot from Steemit. When I joined 2017 , one SBD went as higher as #4000 - #4500 in Nigeria currency exchange but I do not have any regret at all still living on Steemit. Alot of my colleagues are off the Steemit road trip, I am sure when they finally join us back it will have been too late. But No, we welcome anyone back into our Steemit Community that's why we are different here. I survive on Steemit. I do most of my Farming project using Steemit Rewards and I have no regret. I plan on investing back as soon as possible too.

  • Steemit has really helped my family to survive I will always mention that again and again, no doubt. When I got wedded things changed and I joined the STEEM community, I took all the responsibility upon myself I blog all day, all night, Comment and replying to carry alone my audience. When my account had issue so many left but here I am still rocking and living on Steemit. When my wife got pregnant before then I opened an account for her which was @ayopeju and the Steemit community fed up massively well without looking back, we got some gift and also when she gave birth we also got more assistance here with our Steemit families. We got from @adetorrent , @fulltimegeek, and also those who always put smile on our faces any given time @theycallmedan, @rocky1, @appreciator, @upmewhale. This are some of what Steemit community has done. Could you believe this, when my wife was in the hospital from where I was, I quickly made a transaction to settle some hospital bills using Steemit Rewards. When they told me the hospital bill was more than #100,000. I went into my Steemit wallet and made some transactions which I paid close to half of the hospital bills. We bought so many items too with steem Rewards.

Some Few Steemit Testimonies


IMG_20190725_202145.jpg


IMG_20190725_201850.jpg


IMG_20190725_201611.jpg

  • I paid my wife's hospital bill with STEEM rewards.

IMG_20191112_132111_0.jpg


IMG_20191112_131506_5.jpg


IMG_20190326_093700.jpg


IMG_20190326_093746.jpg

  • I lunched my Poultry project with steem

45231254_10217188254007782_8059917709070041088_n.jpg


45174524_10217188253167761_2845857575281360896_n.jpg


45284372_10217188254527795_1938888996377591808_n.jpg

  • I made some trip to Steemit conference in Abuja with STEEM rewards.

  • I paid half of my house rent with Steem Rewards.

  • I bought huge baby items with Steem Rewards.


IMG_20190922_171721_6.jpg

IMG_20191018_162322_6.jpg


IMG_20191018_162342_5.jpg

  • I feed my family members with Steem Rewards.

My Engagement On Steemit

As part of the ongoing engagement on Steemit community base on Twitter initiative by @acidyo and @anomadsoul I have equally joined the movement some months ago using the # Proof Of Share ( #posh) also initiative by @theycallmedan to enlighten the entire world and to bring more people investors into the Steemit community through the use of other social media platform.

I recently Onboarded new steemians who I gave Follow up to some extent which are @gloriaolar
And also @matthiasolusegun respectively. So. Steemit has really improved my life even to the extent of extending the invitation and offer to so many people around my neighborhood.

IMG-20200103-WA0028.jpg


IMG_20200117_050753.jpg

Before now, I also on Onboarded @kayda-ventures, @ayopeju, @ayojewels respectively.


Thanks For Stopping by And checking Out My Blog 📝📖🗒️


Original content by me, @mattsanthonyit


Please important note▶️, order than any stated link in my post otherwise every other photographs used in my posts are originally taken and owned by me @mattsanthonyit, if you like them and wish to use any of my images please contact me privately. Thanks🔛.

🗓️Date Capture: 17/1/2020. 📸Medium capture: Infinix Note5 Smartphone. 🌍Location: Ilorin.Kwara State. Nigeria. 🕰️Time: 5:15am ⚡Posted with: steemit.com


If you actually like what you see😃😄😉,watch📷📺📸 and read📖📋 I would equally be grateful for an upvote♥️⚡ a very cool comment under my comment box or a resteem 🌀😏 for everyone to see ... and perhaps maybe you would like to follow me for more of my Post to show on your own feeds. Don't miss any of my Post.🔝. Special thanks to all who put big smiles on my face with Auto Upvote for always being supportive to me 💞💯.


Thank you for visiting my blog.

You Can As Well Join Me On Other Social Platform.

Twitter:

Check out Matthew O. Akinlotan [steemit @mattsanthonyit ] (@mattsanthonyit): https://twitter.com/mattsanthonyit?s=09


Instagram:

https://instagram.com/officialoluwagb...


YouTube:

[https://m.youtube.com/channel/UCPBPk8al3dnLy5xAWnbWT1w


Facebook:

( https://mobile.facebook.com/akinlotan...)


Steemit:

@mattsanthonyit


⬇️⬇️

IMG_1569582921655.jpg

Matthew is a farmer and lover of steem. Steem has really helped my life to grow more healthier than I was, Steem testimony. I'm a Dad, husband and a hustler. Farmer who loves animals, he practice what he preaches . He is also a Photographer, Traveller , Mr Chef ( Loves Cooking) and above all, he is a blogger and a vlogger♣️♠️

Sort:  

I loved reading this post of yours.
You join Steem longer as I. I left (did not understand how it worked plus no one gave me a hand especially not if it came to how to lay hands on the Steem I earn.

As I came back it was after the HF20 and no way to post. There's a lot that can drive one crazy. Without help or money to invest, you cannot make it here.

I can not live from what I earn here. All I earned I invested in Steem. I haven't been able to buy a small present for my children yet. I think your situation is rare and partly the main problem why so many left this platform.

This is not the place where you can make good money to pay for all your bills. If that is what you counting on if you start you get very disappointed.You started 3 years ago at a time it was way easier.

As I understand you were able to pay a lot too because you received gifts. Receiving a gift is not the same as earning it and this too makes a huge difference. Without gifts, you need to find other ways to pay your debts.

The police is your friend but if they catch you it's the end. We should make an idom out of that. The police is worldwide no friend, everywhere the same I guess.
You cannot trust them, count on them and they lost respect. It must be hard to have that job.

Happy day and enjoy your family. 💕
!trdo

Congratulations @wakeupkitty, you successfuly trended the post shared by @mattsanthonyit!
@mattsanthonyit will receive 0.35796938 TRDO & @wakeupkitty will get 0.23864625 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thanks so much@wakeupkitty , it was not so easy for me but I had to let go of somethings but I think getting back on our feet is the best way to survive here. Leaving the platform will ruin so many things like the audience, the trust so many has. When I went off for a while, I could not sleep not eat well because I had alot to offer here and I was wondering why am not getting a way yet.

Sometimes, it is good to have the heart of Positive Engagement that was what brought me back. Me losing alot of money in my formal account could even do me more harm here but I do not look back much. I stood up with the help of so many people here. I survived it.

As for the police, hahaha. Lol 😀they are never your friend at all. Once you are in their Court they play you anyhow they like. They keep listing out your offence even when they called themselves your friend, until they collect bribes.

Thanks for reading 💞

Posted using Partiko Android

@mattsanthonyit It is good to have you back.I only have doubts about the audience. The engagement is zero.and the biggest appointment of most writers here.

You are a good proof of how to.start new and be someone! Congratulations with that. It makes stronger for sure.

Enjoy your Sunday with the family. ❤️

@mattsanthonyit beautifully written my friend, thanks for sharing your story with us 🙏😁

You welcome. Hopefully we are expecting yours too 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulation on your success on Steem and your beautiful family!! Much blessings.

Thanks so much for your comment. Sending More Love to you 💞💕 from Nigeria

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @mattsanthonyit, your post successfully recieved 0.35796938 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@wakeupkitty earned : 0.23864625 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24