Steem lets me to be real and express myself !! That's why I am still here ? - Initiative.

in #steemimpact4 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,

Finally I am back to write specifically about steem after some gap. In between a lot of things happened here. Communities gone live 😀 @steemit acquired by @justinsunonsteemit . There are many other things I am noticing on web version, quite a lot of improvement. Notifications button is added finally 😊, that's gave a lot of relief. Still there is a lot of stuff going on here and I need to catch up. Thank you @theycallmedan for this initiative to remind us about why we still care & love about this place.

_AMD8166.JPG

I have completed one year with steem and its an amazing journey and thanks for @hungryhustle for introducing me to this fantastic side of internet (Oh bro, I cant thank you enough) . According to my study of price of steem, I have joined at the really bear market where the price is continuously dropping. But It always got me excited to post,interact with the community here and making connections.

The time joined here I discovered so much freedom & opportunities here that anyone with right idea can start their business or built some thing collaborating with others. The easiest way to monetize the content is here without setting your website and spending your money on SEO, domain and security maintenance.

In the first few weeks i made zero steem per day but its so much fun to see others working hard to create their content, to increase their steem power, talking about their experiences with steem how it changed their usage of internet and lives. I have urge to create some thing or entertain the people from my childhood and i tried blogging, YouTube and Instagram but nothing gave favorable or satisfactory results. So steem appears me to like a doorway to unleash my talent of writing,speaking and communicating with people for my personality growth and make monetize my creations writings or whatever I create on internet.

Unlike on other platforms where there is no support from anybody, here on steem curating projects like @ocd, @curangle @curie always find the great content and extend their support for the creators. I bet there is nothing like these projects on any other social platform. So it always gives me confidence that there are people who care about quality & stuff i write or care irrespective of my audience size. The happiness you get when you get the notification that some of these projects upvoted your content is great and it keeps me here always to create better stuff.

I built an Indian community @steeminidan with some awesome people here like @hungryanu @onestopfacts @alokkumar121 @devkant79. So when where I am away for few days, I got this urge to hangout with the community again.. To on-board more members, seeing surprise in their faces when they first received their payout.

I have strong belief about steem's potential to change the way they use internet, do digital exchanges and create their content. So I am still here waiting to see that happening, increasing my steem power for the right time to use it, connecting more people and chilling with cool people here ever I know.

Thank you for reading. Hope you all participate and lets share your story each other.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65869.37
ETH 3414.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.58