Yoast SEO for everyone! - Super duper easy to use and sure helpful for the SEO ranking

in #steemhunt6 years ago (edited)

Yoast SEO for everyone!

Super duper easy to use and sure helpful for the SEO ranking


Screenshots

Yoast_SEO_FB.png

goood.png
View Image
readability.png
View Image
Screen Shot 2561-09-01 at 12.07.27.png
View Image

Hunter's comment

When it comes to ranking your website on google, besides paying for advertisement, I'm sure you would totally think of the word 'SEO' (Search Engine Optimization). I actually got to know this tool when I was browsing for some useful WordPress plugins. Yoast was one of a few that are most installed. No surprise there as it's really useful and easy to use.

Pros :

  • It checks both the readability and the focus keywords.
  • When you have some flaws in then posts, it tells you one by one what need to be fixed.
  • You can even see where exactly in the posts as they have the function that you could have all the mistakes highlighted.
  • The basic functions are free to use and it's good enough, really.

Cons :

  • The mistake highlighting can't be used directly with the Elementor plugin (The Wordpress layout plugin I love!) so I have to switch back to the normal layout design to see what's wrong..

Highly recommend for those who try to rank their site a bit higher on Google or other search engines.


Link

https://yoast.com/


Contributors

Hunter: @waybeyondpadthai



Steemhunt.com

This is posted on Steemhunt - A place where you can dig products and earn STEEM.
View on Steemhunt.com

Sort:  

Impressive Hunt, Your Hunt just got Verified!


Please read our posting guidelines. If you have any questions, please join our Discord Group.

@joannewong Fixed! Thanks a lot! <3 :)

Yoast has transformed my SteemPress posts, by showing me how to write my articles with a keyword in mind.

I'm working on an SEO article for Steem, which I think will really help people maximize their use of Steemit.com as a backlink.

Yeah, I love the plugin. I try to make all my post GREEN hahaha.

That is true what you said about the back link. I'm trying to make niche site that will be linked to my Steemit profile as well. Thanks for checking the post out! :) ❤

Of course!

Fun website! Love the photos...I have been near SE Asia but not Thailand.

So, weird thing I picked up from using Google Chrome's nofollow plug in: links from your Steem posts have a nofollow tag until your post gets about $10.50 worth of votes.

But links from comments don't have that restriction. So if people comment your links, you'll get that DO follow juice to your site.

Funky, huh?

Hahhahaa #deep

at this point, I kinda to it the other way round though. Try to get the site going with all the SEO then link some peeps here. I'm sure not a lot of people know about 'Steem' compare to 'Wordpress'
... Make sense?? I'm confusing myself here LOLOL

Interesting. My site has maybe a dozen visitors a day, but ultimately I want a lot of traffic at my dot com site, because it's easier for them to read through my Steem articles, and I have a "Contact Me" form where I can sell consulting services if people want to really dig deep into Steem and use it for their business or brand.

I've done some writing for startups already, and the site showcases that.

Ha yeah, that makes sense too. I just try to connect the two worlds but yeah, I hope your site goes well! See you around amigo!!

Btw not sure if you wanted it that way but clicking view image actually downloads the picture :) Just letting u know...Yoast is cool stuff :)

What do you mean by that? You mean people could spy on the stuff or something? Hmm.. didn't think it would be so scary and now that you mentioned.. Thanks!!

Hah no no, Im talking about your post. There r 4 pictures which say View Image. But if you click it, it doesn't open the picture but rather downloads it to the client computer. Not sure if that's what you wanted.

If you want to fix it, replace the links in a href="<THIS_LINK_DOWNLOADS_THE_PICTURE>" with the links which are used in img src="<THIS_LINK_JUST_OPENS_THE_PICTURE>"

Oh, it's actually automatic as I used https://steemhunt.com/ to post this one ;)

Great hunt @waybeyondpadthai

I am using Yoast SEO plugin and it is a very successful plugin. Also among the most preferred add-ons. It analyzes your site well and adjusts it to search engines.

Congratulations!

We have upvoted your post for your contribution within our community.
Thanks again and look forward to seeing your next hunt!

Want to chat? Join us on:

Hi @waybeyondpadthai!

Your post was upvoted by utopian.io in cooperation with steemhunt - supporting knowledge, innovation and technological advancement on the Steem Blockchain.

Contribute to Open Source with utopian.io

Learn how to contribute on our website and join the new open source economy.

Want to chat? Join the Utopian Community on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87