DB9 to USB joystick adapter - This adapter enable you to connect any Atari style joystick

in #steemhunt6 years ago

DB9 to USB joystick adapter

This adapter enable you to connect any Atari style joystick


Screenshots

USB_atari_plain.jpg

retronicdesign_header_sega.jpg


Hunter's comment

Do you like playing old retro games..?


I did a lot when I was young. I had a commodore C64 and later an Amiga. I love these games.

The last years I downloaded several times some emulaters and some rom games to play. But on a keyboard it didn't feel the same. So last year on a flea market I found some old skool Joystick like I had in my childhood..

Then the journey started..

But do you think you can just connect these old joysticks to a computer? No way, that is not going to work. So I start searching on the internet. And there are not much which actually work. Untill I found the company : Retronicdesign in Canada.

They created especially for people like me the working adapter to USB.

So see here some info.

https://www.retronicdesign.com/en/specifications/

One of my favorites was:

The great Giana Sisters

Kind regards, Ron


Link

https://www.retronicdesign.com?ref=steemhunt


Contributors

Hunter: @rival



Steemhunt.com

This is posted on Steemhunt - A place where you can dig products and earn STEEM.
View on Steemhunt.com

Sort:  

Congrats for your first hunt in Steemhunt 😎. As you know, Steemhunt is a community-driven ranking community for cool new products. We also have a Discord and Telegram channels. Please join in and discuss anything you want for Steemhunt!

oh man i used to love that giana sisters. i loved my amiga with it's blitter chips and fat agnus! :)

This is a great product for retro gamers 🙂 Any pointers on pricing?

This post has received a 5.66 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @rival.

Congratulation! Your hunt was ranked in 9th place on 26 May 2018 on Steemhunt.

We have upvoted your post for your contribution within our community.
Thanks again and look forward to seeing your next hunt!

Want to chat? Join us on:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64884.95
ETH 2619.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82