Alchemy - An open source drawing project

in #steemhunt5 years ago (edited)

Alchemy

An open source drawing project


Screenshots

alchemy 1.jpg

alchemy 2.jpg
View Image
alchemy 3.jpg
View Image
alchemy 4.mp4
View Video
alchemy 5.mp4
View Video
alchemy 6.jpg
View Image

Hunter's comment

If you are interested in digital drawing, you might be interested in today's application. Alchemy is an open source sketch program. I say sketch program because it's not for painting and finalizing your drawings, but for your development. Considering that most of the applications in this setting are sold at high prices, this open-source program deserves appreciation and applause. Alchemy is ideal for those who are both professional in digital drawing and who want to learn and develop their drawing. But I have to remind Alchemy is not like the sketch programs you are used to. You ask why? You can see the reason for the videos below.


Link

http://al.chemy.org/


Contributors

Hunter: @overthinker



Steemhunt.com

This is posted on Steemhunt - A place where you can dig products and earn STEEM.
View on Steemhunt.com

Sort:  

Great hunt @overthinker! This hunt has been verified and approved by the Steemhunt Moderation Team. Great job! Happy hunting.


Please read our posting guidelines. If you have any questions, please join our Discord Group.

Alchemy is no longer maintained

Yes, the application is no longer maintaining, but can be used.

It's an awesome drawing project for improving digital artwork. Though I love art, it will help me to improve my drawing. Also, this is perfect to use for a professional artist.

Excellent hunt! Alchemy is a great drawing project for designers and who love digital art so they can improve their skill and make a perfect drawing. It will be helpful for professional and beginners.

Awesome hunt, you've got there...
Considering the work it does, the name Alchemy is well justified.
Definitely worth trying out...I am sure they have a demo version...

In the video (above), the presenter hits the nail on the head: "a great springboard for creativity".

As a stand-alone product, it's interesting, but the possibilities it opens up are the most exciting. There are several possibilities which spring to mind after a quick, first viewing;

Performance art, where more than one artist could work collaboratively? One generating the [random] shapes with sound, and another digitally painting on, or around these shapes to create a final piece. These might be live performances, or straight to video.

As a starting point for a digital art piece (where I could see myself using this). Using Alchemy to generate a pattern, or vector graphic, then taking that over to another piece of software (Adobe Illustrator, or Photoshop).

I also love how you can break down your creations into their various shape components and work with those in different software too (as he does at the end of the video).

It's the random, uncontrolled element of the initial shape generation which would appeal to me. Then, by adding my own artistic interpretation to that, there'd be an interesting story to the final piece of art which resulted.

Very interesting find...great hunting :)

Wow. What a great architectural tool. Everything is being simplified. We are moving forwards. Surely an awesome hunt

Worth checking out! My girlfriend Gris is an artist so I'm going to download this open source program for her.

I think you forgot to add the video.

Thank you so much for letting me know. I forgot to include the link when I was thinking what video to publish. I hope it works for your girlfriend because it's a little different program, some people love it, and some people think otherwise. 🙂

You are welcome. I've already download the program, later today we will try it!

I love art especially in drawing. Although I am not advanced but just think that drawing always make me feel happy and feel free. Maybe this can be one option for me to join alchemy platform. Thanks for bringing great information.

This looks like a great project especially when you can do drawing projects and sketching with the program easily. Also to know this is open source so it makes it even more inviting to use. Thank you for the share and hunt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61986.23
ETH 3026.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75