The value of Steemhunt

in #steemhunt6 years ago

@steemhunt is one of my favorite applications on this blockchain. It is something that I started to follow while upvoting when I can. I am excited to have the hunt tokens in my wallet growing each week. Soon I will be a @steemhunt dolphin.

There is something that I noticed this week which really struck me. For the past couple months, I go through the posts and see what I come across. There are a number of applications that interested me, hence I followed the link and downloaded them. This was a bit of a spur-of-the moment thing where I saw something and wanted.

This week, I needed to find a new keyboard for my phone. I knew I read about them on @steemhunt before yet could not recall the name. What I did was go to the site, enter keyboard into the phone and got a list. The results were mainly computer keyboards, not what I was looking for.

I refined my search to bring up android keyboard and, presto, a long list of choices. The search let me find the original post I was looking for.

What struck me about this was not so much the search feature. The thought is that we are building a huge database of technical products and applications that we can use at anytime. @steemhunt is not only for posting and commenting, but it is an actual resource being built on this blockchain. The data being assembled by all the hunters will have extreme value to anyone search for it.

Maybe I am odd but I found this to be revolutionary. With all the hunters on there, I do not feel that I have to go searching for something I need. A simply search reveals the different choices available. As more searches go up, the quality of data will improve. This is really exciting.

I want to thank all the hunters out there. Now I feel even better giving most of my upvotes each day to those who are using @steemhunt. Hopefully I am giving you all as much in hunt as I am getting back. It is a wonderful project.

Another thing I am going to try and add more hunts myself. My time is limited so I can't spend hours surfing the web to find the wonderful things that most of you do. I will do my best to keep contributing knowing that each hunt adds to something much bigger.

You never know when you will need something that is posted on there.

This is becoming a valuable resource for all on steem and everyone should get involved. Hunt tokens could be of great value once they are fully released. This is a great way to add to one's holdings while rewarding other people.

It is a win-win-win all around.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94