My Tube of Silver Britannias

in #steemgoldsilver7 years ago (edited)

Good afternoon, Steemians!

Today I'm showing my one and only tube of 2017 Silver Britannias. I really love the design of this coin and the radial lines just put it over the top.

IMG_3406.JPG

This was going to be kind of my "go-to" coin to buy besides American Silver Eagles, however, im noticing milk spotting on these. I haven't seen my ASEs milkspot at all, so I might just continue picking them up.

IMG_3407.JPG

IMG_3404.JPG

IMG_3405.JPG

IMG_3403.JPG

What do guys think? Are your Britannias spotting? It's more of a yellowing, but I don't think it's the normal tarnish that silver takes on after decades.

Thanks for stopping by, Steemians! Let me know if you like Britannias as much as I do. Also, what is your "go to" Silver coin and why?

Hansen's Gift.gif

Sort:  

Wow, man. This is an amazing looking coin. Where are you buying your silver? I'm finding that APMEX shipping cost is much too high.

I usually go with either JM Bullion or Provident Metals. Just make sure you buy at least $100 and shipping is free! Same with APMEX

Right, right. I need to keep that in mind. Thanks, man.

I like the Brit's. I don't care what people think about my coins.

Silver is again in price :)

I only have one britannia, but a tube of ASEs I've never even opened to inspect. Nice looking post !

You've got the right idea. Silver is a great investment. I personally do not own any 2017 Britannia's but I do own 2016 Britannia's and have not noticed this.

Great post Thanks for sharing

Ooooh shiny. There are some really interesting rounds available today. This one is my favorite. It's pricy for stacking, but really cool to display.

Pillar Dollar Antiqued .999 Silver Round $20.61

Fantastic post buddy. I have a tube of these as well, i get 1 tube every year. I bought 4 tubes of 2016's when i came into abit of money and most have gone milky, ekkk. I will still them every year, i have too, im british. lmao. Did you see the 20th ann versions this year?

Thanks man. No, I did not. They look cool though. :)

I come in there own caps, chunky caps like with the queens beast's one.

i got a few brits ... so far no issues ... upvoted

Britannia's are my core stack. I try and buy a couple of tubes a year to keep it going. This year i picked up the anniversary coins as they were a great buy. Not too much more than the regular coins but a 50k mintage and coming in capsules made them a winner.
I have had some issues with spots but not too much. Plus if you are in the uk the brits are capital gains tax free.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88