Sharing water and smiles - A completed SteemGig

in #steemgigs7 years ago (edited)

@inphiknit runs a charity #steemgig every week or so, and it's been a while since I participated.
Well tonight, my son Carlin and I walked around downtown playing Pokemon GO, and giving away frozen bottles of water as we did it!

I went to the store today and bought a large package of bottled water, and put two dozen of them in the freezer to get cold. I made tags for a bunch of them that includes steemit.com and my username.
0709171954.jpg
0709171957.jpg
minimalist accordian.png
We packed up the water, and hit the road. We arrived a few miles away, and got down to business! Carlin had a lot of fun asking people if they wanted some water.

0709172024.jpg
0709172025.jpg

0709172026.jpg
0709172028.jpg

0709172035.jpg

minimalist accordian.png
This was a great opportunity to teach my son the value of giving, and how good it feels when someone appreciates your generosity. This is my second completion of the Charity SteemGig by @inphiknit, and I plan to do many more!
sweeneygif.gif
Follow @thatsweeneyguy

Sort:  

You guys rock ...what valuable gifts gifts you are teaching your son:) :) following you :) :) Kayleigh

It was a lot of fun, and my son really enjoyed talking to loads to strangers 😉

What a good thing! B"H! I'm truly so happy, and my eyes welled up, even if it seems like such a small thing... Even without being Carlin's father, I'm proud of him, and can only imagine what you feel about him today^^

I've resteemed and made a post about this, assuming it was okay with you. (I suppose I should start asking in the offer details.)

https://steemit.com/steemgig/@inphiknit/who-wouldn-t-be-proud-of-a-son-like-this-charity-steemgig-success-update

100% fine. It may lead to more followers 😉 Just hit 400!

Thanks. And you deserve them brother :)

Great idea.

I should have waited to resteem this till now, or tomorrow. I'm sorry I didn't think of it...

this is totally excellent! Killing 2 birds with one stone. But I guess this method might not work in other developing countries at the moment, for some people are paranoid.
However there is another way that kids are understood through giving in Malaysia, but that will be too long to share here.

Oh, people are definitely paranoid here too. I had some people almost seem offended that we were trying to give them water.

I found you from @inphiknit so I followed and upped. That was a really cool gesture!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13