WHO IS PRINCEWILL? SURPASSINGGOOGLE'S 1-5 STEEMHUMANS QUESTIONS SERIES

in #steemgigs6 years ago

Screenshot_2018-04-11-22-52-07.png

Before I go into answering this very vital question "who is Princewill?" let me first introduce the series that inspired it.
Six days ago I was going through my feed when I saw a post by @surpassinggoogle titled "1-5 steemhumans 5 questions 10 pieces of advice related to steemit and life success"
You can get more about it via https://steemit.com/steemit/@surpassinggoogle/1-5steemhumans-5-questions-10-pieces-of-advice-related-to-steemit-and-life-success

On this interesting post I saw a series of questions asked to 5 steemians on the spot and advices given to them by @surpassinggoogle.

With the inspiration well spelt, I'll like to go into answering this very vital question about myself but these 5 steemians attempted these questions as well. If you really want to get inspired like I was and still am then you can check out their posts via
https://steemit.com/life/@julietisrael/the-undisputed-you-23420f0b695df

https://steemit.com/untalented/@mrposyble/hurted-many-times-but-i-will-trust-still-my-experience-with-surpassinggoogle

https://steemit.com/surpassinggoogle/@sissyjill/the-core-in-attaining-success-is-to-know-the-answer-of-the-question-who-are-you

https://steemit.com/untalented/@joeysison/on-the-spot-question-the-question-of-who-i-am-73aa7b3af5fbf

https://steemit.com/life/@geeyang15/geeyang15-the-human-behind-a-steemian

Now, to who I really am, I've faced this question once in my year one in the university. It was a philosophy class and immediately that question landed from the lecturer's lips I felt a huge sense of uncertainty.
Well, in his words, "who you are doesn't imply what name you're called".
I'm the last child in my family and growing up wasn't really rosy especially when you weren't born without a silver spoon in Nigeria. I lost my dad when I was ten years old though I wasn't with him in the village as my brother took me with him to the city of Lagos for a better life. This means I never knew my dad and never had a personal relationship with him.
I also lost my two eldest sisters without knowing them.
In my primary and secondary school days I'd go to school with little or no money for lunch and would have to learn in hunger. Things became worse when my brother, the one that took me to Lagos, relocated to Akwa Ibom state leaving me to roam around in absolute freedom in the streets.
This certainly meant I had to learn my manners all by myself.
But despite having such a horrid platform to grow in I saw a world in which I'd have children and asked myself if I needed to excel to provide a better life for them or if I'd let them experience the same path I was experiencing. Of course I had to choose the right path.
I had no guidance, nobody to correct my ills or applaud my goods but I saw it as a ladder to being whom I've always wanted to be in life "a success". And that path I still thread on.
My experiences in life has given me the feeling that "one can always stay moral no matter his/her life conditions and that final decision to either do good or bad solely rests on the individual".
Screenshot_2018-04-11-22-54-16.png

In my second year in the university, my eldest brother who happened to be the brain behind my survival in school was deported from the UK meaning things were going to become worse than it ever was. And just last year when I was in my final year in school he died. Yes, that shows you how glorious my path has been.
Despite my past I still dream of being the most successful person life has ever seen and this success includes being a socialpreneur "someone who uses his possessions, riches and businesses to help out the poor and needy" because I've faced hardness in my life.

My first dream was to be a scientist.. In the hood I grew up, children would gather after the day's play for stories, jokes and laying down ambitions and mine was to go to the moon someday. That dream got lost after my third year in secondary school in which I hated integrated science which I was told was very vital in achieving my dream.

Life before steemit had it's best form on facebook. I'd do a poem and get many likes and comments cheering me on. That was just it; I was enjoying it because, for once, my talent was appreciated. Many friends told me about steemit and surprisingly they aren't here yet but one @lovethlouis; that I'd get rewarded with money for my poems rather than just post it for fun on facebook. I hesitated for almost a year and then finally joined this February. Steemit didn't turn out to be what I heard it was and it became frustrating. I'd post a poem I took so much time and cancellation to carve out only to get views but no upvotes nor comments. Since it wasn't turning out to be any better than facebook I opted to quit. You can see my post about quitting here https://steemit.com/steemgigs/@prinzo/i-quit
I was advised to stay on by @zool237 and @marvettsy and when I looked back at my wallet I recalled how only one man gave me more than 60% of what I had there so I decided to stay on though I've heard of other big guns here like @noaommerrr. This man is no other person than @surpassinggoogle. He's the reason why I still believe steemit will be my bus stop. He doesn't just give @steemsecrets to help minnows survive he shows you that every tear dropped means a lot @teardrops. He also shows you that there's a talent in everyone via @untalented
In addition to this, he's a great supporter of minnows; just make a great comment on his posts and he'll upvote it.
But one thing is certain, he needs strength to keep the good work alive.
Help him help every minnow by voting him as your witness.
Vote @surpassinggoogle and @steemgigs to keep this good work alive.
Steemit would be worth it if he stays. If he decides to leave today then I'd certainly leave steemit too because he's been my life wire here.
Let's keep the steemit community and dream alive. Support @surpassinggoogle.

Before I end this post I'll like to answer one more question and it's about the kind of post I'd make if it were to be my breakthrough post on steemit. This post would virtually have to be none other than a poem that depicts life! How life should be and how people should treat others. I'd like to let them know how beautiful life would be if we all loved each other and cared for each others welfare. But let's wait for that breakthrough poem; of course I'm optimistic I'll make it here on steemit.
Steemit is for real!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71