#STEEMGIGS: #STEEMGIGS: Steemgigs:Til(Today I learned) How To Make A Wall

in #steemgigs6 years ago

Today I learned a new skills in carpentry that is essential for my growth as a human being. Building a house requires skills and each skill is important to ensure quality output of the work. Since we just recently transferred to my parent's house, my parent gave us a portion of the lot for us to build our mini room for our privacy. But as I inquired about the cost of labor in building our mini room, I find it not practical to consider so I decided to make the room myself with the help of my wife to cut the costs.



What I needed to learn for me to effectively build a small but sturdy room are the following.


  1. How to make a wall using purlins and rivets. and
  2. How to install wirings for the electricity.


With the help of YouTube, I studied the 1st thing that I needed which is to learn the basic and proper way to install purlins with the use of blind rivets I bought from the hardware. The items I have available are ⅔ c-purlins and 5/32 x ½ blind rivets. I started calculating the width and height of the wall I have to make and divide it to make sure that the plywood I bought will fit in just right.





With the help of my ever supportive family(Mom, Dad and my Wife)we started to build the L shaped wall and we were able to finish one side of the wall while continuing to work on the other side of it.



I have a very short time lapse of our very first try to make a wall using c-purlins and blind rivets. Check out the video below.


(Unsupported )



Today, I learned that building a house requires skills and talent and only a few has mastered that skill, but it should not prevent you nor stop you from developing your own skill of whatever you want. You must not be afraid of whatever the outcome it might be as it will serve as your learning stone to get better and better in time. I for once hesitated doing this thing but I have limited money to sustain the job so I took risk and the risk is well worth the sweat. I know what I learned is just very basic for me to consider myself as a carpenter but that very basic skill I learned will eventually help me in the near future for sure. So I encourage you to do DIYs too and unleash the hidden talents you have there. Thank you for reading.




Sort:  

Sent you a message on discord :)

Copy po ma'am :)

Magic eight ball says outlook is good.

Thank you sir :)

Wow, great work done bro.Thanks to surpassinggoogle.

thank you sir. :) and thank you also to sir Terry. :)

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Measure twice, cut once! Great job sir!

I actually measured it many times sir because I'm afraid to fail. haha

Failure is never an option! Just kidding it's a learning experience! Sounds like you are a master carpenter now!

haha. I can now do carpenter works with labor. It will be a good sideline aside from steemit lol

Nice work you gat here!

thank you sir :)

Nice carpentry sir. Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30