Holla Steemit!, @Hibiz introduced me

in #steemgig6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180407_105557.jpg

Wow, introducing myself sometimes seems difficult to do, i feel i could be shy atimes ..but here it goes.
I'm Mkpanam Deborah, from Akpabuyo- a small village in Cross-River State in the Niger-Delta region of Nigeria. I don't think my last name has a literal meaning, or maybe i'm yet to find out, lol. I come from a loving family of 5, being the first child, i sometimes feel i have so much responsibilties but their love and encouragement keeps me going.
IMG_20180502_102907.jpg

I really don't know why, but my love for engineering has been there since childhood, of which i'm currently studying petroleum engineering in higher institution.

IMG_20180131_123925.jpg
Some of my friends say i love to play(well i feel it's a spice of life) while some say i can be an over-serious nerd atimes. I do enjoy dancing, cooking(oh my! how i love to explore my kitchen skills and art, something i learnt from my lovely mum).

SnapPic Collage_201794203054981.jpg
IMG_20180412_100744.jpg

In the quest to constantly bring out the better version of me, i tend to attend seminars, training(especially when it's food related), and also get involved in other business activities.
A basic principle i have learnt in my short years on earth is that there is enough space at the top for everyone, so instead of tearing people down, impart lives. Hence my heartbeat has always been to be imparted and impart people and i hope for such experience here on steemit. I'm so happy to finally be here!!

Sort:  

welcome

This comment has received a 0.65 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @amirul.

Welcome to Steem Community @debbymaurice! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to steemit @debbymaurice

Hello @debbymaurice. Welcome to the community!


Welcome to Steemit @debbymaurice!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Hi welcome to steemit community. You have a nicely structured introduction post for yourself as well as your family members.
Your closeness to your family member will lead to a wide variety of posting to Steemit
Keep up the good work
Cheers

You are Most welcome

@debbymaurice, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you a $.05 vote!
Will you give me a follow? I'll follow you back in return!

Welcome Mkpanam! I encourage you to post a little video introducing yourself and importantly pronouncing your name. I have no idea how to properly pronounce it. LOL

Sure i will, soon..lol

Welcome @debbymaurice!

You have a beautiful family, I love your pics! Make sure you try out Steepshot sometime, as your pics are super high quality!!

My name is Lady Steem, and my job is to help you enjoy your stay here on Steemit! You can find me on Dtube with daily news updates about Steem, crypto and other current events, as well as sharable content to help convince your friends to get on over here! I am also on the discord if you ever have any questions about anything.

It can all be really overwhelming, so feel free to ask away, and enjoy your stay here in Steemville!

xx~Lady Steem

Alright dear, thanks

Lady Steem, how do i get on Dtube?

@debbymaurice, you go to the website:

https://d.tube/

And then sign in using steemconnect. Then you should be able to start uploading videos! Hope this helps!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30