You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Important-Update] New Rules in Steemfollower

in #steemfollower7 years ago

I must say I'm a bit skeptic with that rule:

Displaying Posts Rule Changed.
You must upvote at least 5 Posts every day.
without any upvote, your posts will stay hidden.

With a large fraction of posts being rather low quality at the moment, I'm not sure if this really goes into the right direction...

Sort:  

I think we have many good posts.

At least I would have to change the way I'm using steemfollower now. I really only upvoted content that I like and somehow matches my interests. It may be a problem with my interests, but I don't get to 5 votes a day. "Getting something back" would mean then to extend my voting range to things I'm not 100% behind.
Could you maybe elaborate a bit why this step was necessary? My understanding of the system was, that only articles from people who already gave votes and have points according to the accounting system are shown for others. Doesn't this already regulate itself?

we need to keep system active.
in steemfollower we have 1000 post in pool. but we have only 200 user who upvote daily at least 5 posts.
anyway, I can change it anytime. we will test it for a while.

thx for the explananition, I'm curious to hear if it works out. For me it will probably mean that I get less active. Just as an example: Going to category "cryptocurrency" now I see 4 posts, 2 of those are content-less, 1 is reflink-harvesting. 1 seems original and good. I would have upvoted it before, but now I won't because I know I won't have time to find 4 more posts to upvote today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98