The Strangers - CinemaBun film Suggestion

in #steemfilm6 years ago (edited)

Hello,

Last night I saw a movie I've had on my list for a while.

"The Strangers"

It' an intense scary film.

I had heard a lot about it, like it was the scariest movie ever and so on... so my expectations where hight.

Since I had such high expectations, I was a bit disappointed by the film. Don't get me wrong I think it's a very good horror film and it utilises all the horror genre has to offer.

I can understand why people were so disturbed by it. It makes great use of some of the horror techniques in a masterful way. Like having the horror be inside your home... like in clockwork orange evil comes knocking at your door... and gets inside your safe place. And also the movie displays pure evil ... no grey area... no reason... nothing just pure, pure evil in a way that stays with us after the film is over.

But then again, I was expecting something beyond anything I could imagine. I good thing was that I had heard a lot about the film but not about the story. I didn't know anything about it.

All and all I wish I had seen it when it came out... I also wish I had seen it in a theatre with a room full of strangers.

It's a good movie but only for those who like and can handle horror. Really don't go see it with a person who's not a fan of the genre.

Also, a movie that has some similarities but no one talks about is the "Vacancy"... here is another bonus suggestion.

Cinema.jpg

As always, thank you for reading.

Photo (except Logo) from Pixabay.com

Sort:  

Yes, I forgot to mention audio but indeed it's great!!!

Tecnically and how it's used.

Thanks for your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12