Outside in - CinemaBun Film Suggestion

in #steemfilm6 years ago (edited)

Hello,

Yesterday I saw a film called "Outside in" directed by Lynn Shelton and starring Jay Duplass and Edie Falco. Porduced by the "Duplass Brother's Productions"

It seemed nice, a low budget intimate drama comedy. Also, I'm a big fan of the Duplass Brothers and I believe Edie Falco is one of the greats, I put her skill side of Diane Keaton or someone like that.

However this film I liked more than I was expecting. I liked it a lot.

Had the luxury of seeing it without knowing anything... no trailer no review nothing.

The movie is about a 38-year-old guy who gets out of jail (After being there 20 years) and a 50 something high school teacher.

And their unlikely connection.

Like I said I think Edie Falco is one of the most underrated actresses, however, I must say something about Jay Duplass. He started acting not that long ago (at least officially) but he is very good in this, holding his ground against Edie Falco.

I won't say more but if you want to see a movie about life in a small American town this is a great choice. It made very little money while playing in theatres but it's now available on Netflix, Itunes and Amazon so give it your support if you so choose.

Cinema.jpg

As always, thank you for reading.

Photo (except Logo) from Pixabay.com

Sort:  

Olá @maxjoy estou a convidar novamente para entrar no canal do telegram Steemit Portugal, pois a comunidade portuguesa está a elaborar um projecto para todos os portugueses evoluirem no steemit. Entre na comunidade para participar!
Abraço

Ok, eu nem tenho telegram Mas vou ver isso.

Abraço!!

Really nice post @maxjoy! My friend have created awesome Steemit t-shirt and I want to share it with our amazing community! More detailed pictures are here:
https://teespring.com/steem-to-the-moon
front (7).jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73