So Long Steemfest... Until Next TimesteemCreated with Sketch.

Wow, what a week.

As Steemfest comes to an end, I look back at the whirlwind experience that was my Steemfest 3, here in Krakow Poland.

g30kpa1r5j.jpg

A lot has happened:

I've taken pictures; too many to look through in one go
hrlgv49xnh.jpg

I've attended lectures and written pages and pages full of notes; information that only a few days ago I wasn't necessarily aware of.

Pic of @fredrikaa, @cryptoctopus and @voronoi in their discussion session - I'll post my thoughts and learnings from this in the coming days.

qo19jpnce0.jpg

I've visited beautiful sites, some old and some new.

9171dw4ode.jpg

And finally... I've met a whole bunch of Steemians; far too many to name in one sitting.

Pic with @daveonarrival, @for91days and @guchtere.

jnrq8bq9mv.jpg

Being honest, I was nervous to attend

I'm new to Steemit, having posted intermittently for 3 or 4 months. Unlike many others within the Steemit community, I knew that very few people would have read my page, and that there were others with significantly more interesting (in my opinion) stories to tell.

I wasn't sure if I'd be interesting enough to last five days at Steemfest, feeling particularly nervous as people scanned my username and started flicking through my content immediately after meeting.

Sure, there were groups of Steemians that were tighter-knit (and harder to get to know) than others, but that's normal.

Despite my initial reservations, I met some fantastic people and now finally do have confidence in my plan to travel throughout 2019, where I plan on giving away 50% of all my Steem earnings to charities and good causes.

More on that to follow another time, so please do follow my @goodwithtravels page.

As I say, my fellow Steemians were incredibly supportive.

Among many, many others, I particularly wanted to mention the likes of @cryptogee (top left), the @travelfeed crew (@mrprofessor, @for91days and @guchtere shown top right), @world-travel-pro) (bottom left) and @luzcypher (bottom right).

2iduhfivoj.jpg

In Summary

I'm not a Steemit whale, nor do I necessarily expect (or perhaps even want) to be.

My nervousness to meet other Steemians was largely unfounded and many, many people I met welcomed me with warmth and interest.

All in all I'm glad, excited and proud of the fact I took the plunge to make my way to and attend Steemfest at all.

That's it for now, as I gather my thoughts and plan the next few weeks of Steemit activity.

Until next year, Steemfest!

Peace.

Franck / @goodwithtravels

rvm572v0wg.jpg

Sort:  

Great to meet you at SteemFest.
Lovely pics of everyone having a wild time!

hello there @goodwithtravels, I really hope that I can read more interesting topic in your blogs after this and so proud of you to gte on your nerves and enjoy the steemfest3 though.

I found your post through @roleerob entry post in the pay it forward contest this week, and I appreciate you make a statement on donate your 50% for charities and you'll find so many interesting people who still struggling to post on steemit after the HF20.

Thanks very much @cicisaja - really appreciate your kind feedback. I'm still figuring out the logistics of how I will manage the exact donation process, but I hope to help people and areas along my trip.

Whereabouts are you based?

I am in Indonesia @goodwithtravels 😉 don't you have any exact routes?

It was a blast! Our first steemfest and damn it was legendary! 🔥🔥🔥

Absolutely! Glad to have met you and hopefully we'll cross paths again soon.

Best of luck with everything, stay in touch

Hi there! No wonder haven't seen you around for a while. Steemit has a lot to do with connections and hopefully you met loads of people there which will help you develop on the platform going forward

Hi @livinguktaiwan - indeed! Took a few weeks off and one of my recent posts eplained why. In short, a sense of frustration and lack of creative belief. Hopefully back on track now after being inspired at Steemfest and meeting the Travelfeed guys, amongst many others. Hope you're well - I'm actually planning on visiting Taiwan next year so I'll get in touch nearer the time for tips!

Lots of newbies get frustrated, mainly due to low payout but if you can get past that and grow your network it does slowly get better. Hopefully it will for you now.

And yes, definitely let me know when you come to Taiwan!

Wow. Super lame I didn't get to meet you. Where are you traveling to next?

I know, real shame! I heard only good things about you from both Daveonarrival and for91days, so I've followed you and who knows - we may cross paths some day.
I'm taking 2019 off work and travelling - starting in New Zealand and then hopefully going through Phillipines, Indonesia, Singapore, Malaysia, China, Taiwan and a few others... will explain in a future post!

Your are just epic man! With such a good heart and enthusiasm you'll go super far here. We wanna see about the Asia trip and who knows if we won't find each other there one day.

It'll my duty to pay the beer this time!

So glad to hear you're alive and well buddy - I've been nervously waiting to see posts of your pop up so I'm glad that they have done.

Hope you're enjoying yourself and I'm looking forward to hearing more about your crazy adventures!

Hoooooorray, posts are coming, I'm in Olomuc - Czech Republic and just had the first snow, things will get interesting from now on!

Oh my goodness, it's snowing already!? Enjoy Czech, I've never been... very envious!

It was today! So amazing to look outside and see it. But I felt it would snow yesterday camping at -3 celsius, so I thought I needed to get down the mountains as fast as possible, change the route and get here to Olomouc, 40km away from where I was camping. Turned out it was the right decision, because I got here at the same time it started snowing.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thanks for sharing your experience! It was really interesting for me to see the Steemfest through your eyes :)

I like your cause (giving 50% of your Steem earnings to charity), so I am definitely following you :D

P.S. I found your post through @roleerob entry post in the pay it forward contest this week.

Cheers!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 21 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 6 SBD worth and should receive 152 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Happy to see that photo of you with @for91days @guchtere and @daveonarrival there and also other Steemians! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14