You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemFest² Updates - First names announced - Ticketshop open - First locations revealed - New site is live!

I'd love to go to steemfest. Unfortunately I can't fit it into my limited travel budget. I found steemit as a way to supplement my income, learning that if you have something to offer, and put up good informative work you will make some money.

If positive comments were earnings, I'd already have my ticket. I've been living out of a backpack for the past 10 years, and I'm highly knowledgeable on travel. I've been doing great travel reports, travel tips, and free advice via video. I've got a pretty solid group of religious followers who value my info. But to be honest it's a lot of time with very little pay off.

I've been on the fence now for a couple weeks about leaving the platform. Problem is most people that follow me have no voting power, so I'm working for peanuts. A little help from someone like you would certainly raise my spirits and keep this unique and well received content creator part of the steem team.

Just trying to reach out to someone like you before I just walk away like I've seen many undervalued quality content creators since I've started. Seems like over the past few months there are great minnows, lost in a sea of minnow slush like myself.

Thank you in advance,

-Dan "World Travel Pro!"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87