Journey to Steemfest: Day 0: Mangalore to Mumbai!

in #steemfest6 years ago (edited)

29th October, 2017

Preparation for Lisbon has been at full swing from the past 2 days!

image

Got my GoPro charged and ready, formatted my external hard disk to copy the videos into it, packed my stuff and set everything up, got a new microphone to record audio, packed a couple of books to read during my journey cuz it was gonna be a big one!

I would have to travel for a distance of 1000 kilometers from Mangalore to Mumbai first to catch a flight to Lisbon.

I had booked a bus to Mumbai on the previous day for the 29th morning!

On the 29th morning, on waking up, I received a message that the bus had been cancelled!

I had a flight from Mumbai the next morning so I had to be in Mumbai somehow.

I went and booked the next bus which was the only bus with seats left. It was a sitting bus though.

That meant I had to sit for 19 hours in the bus! 😵

At that point, all I had in mind was to reach Mumbai somehow. I didn't care even if I had to stand the whole way.

This bus was in the evening that day and @its2bhanu came to see me off.

image

That's @its2bhan on the right.

And so the journey to Steemfest 2 began!

image

It was around 9:30 pm when they stopped the bus for dinner.

image

I had Thali (Indian meal). It's filling and I wouldn't be hungry till the next morning.

image

The bus left in half an hour and I dozed off in the bus listening to some good music!

The next morning, we reached Maharashtra and stopped for a tea break at Amruta Garden!

image

I had a tea while some people were having breakfast so I got some time to click some photos.

image

Got some shots of the bus while we were there.

image

And that's the old Maharashtra bus!

image

It was a short 10 minute break, after which we left from there to reach Mumbai around 12 pm.

As soon as I got down the bus, there were auto rickshaw drivers asking me to take their rickshaw.

I finally ended up catching a rickshaw and would be meeting @varunpinto!

Stay tuned for the next post for Day 1... :)

Sort:  

Yeah Man! Kiyosaki! I'll be attending his real estate workshop next week. Great meeting you and see you soon ;)

Ohh! That's great man. See you tomorrow :D

Thanks for sharing your journey with us, that is quite a long ride just to get to the airport! Nice pictures! Can't wait to see you next post! Hope you are having fun in Lisbon!

Heyy! Thanks for reading through it :D
I'll post the next one in a couple of hours! ;)

Great post, @wandereronwheels ...:)

Anyway, please take a look just a moment to this post. I'd like to recommend this nice spot to be the next SteemFest Location/Destination, named Sabang, Weh Island, Aceh, Indonesia.

This spot near India and Australia. Would you like to support my effort too? If you agree please upvote and resteem it > https://steemit.com/steemfest/@adly.jailani/proposal-sabang-weh-island-aceh-the-next-steemfest-destination

That looks like a really great spot to celebrate Steemfest :D

Congratulations @wandereronwheels! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi ~i'm korean I saw you at Steemfest.
Do you remember the steembanner I gave you as a gift?
I want to see you again next year at Steemfest.

Yeah dude! I remember you.. hahaha :p
Definitely bro :D

thank you^^ I want you to use it when you meetup the banner.

@wandereronwheels~!!
I have been so exciting to meet you in Lisbon~!!
Thank you for during STEEM FEST2
I wish that see you next STEEM FEST3~!!

Yeah bro! Me too... Keep in touch ;)

Congratulations @wandereronwheels! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Steemfest looks awesome thank you for your support on my posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61122.11
ETH 2972.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66