Why Give Me Free Tickets for Steemfest 2 in Lisbon, Portugal? :)

in #steemfest7 years ago (edited)

I just saw @blueorgy's post about offering a contest for free tickets to Steemfest 2 in November @ Lisbon. I won't be able to attend Steemfest unless I can get a free or greatly discounted ticket - all that's needed is to demonstrate why you or I must be there - so here's my go at explaining why to invite me for free!

Techyness


I'm a seasoned system architect, system engineer and have experience with creating social networks - So, I generally have good input into ideas related to these topics and obviously to Steemit too. Here's a post I made a while ago that is a simple SWOT analysis for Steemit - as an example.

I have experience of working to create and implement new ideas, as well as to fix up and replace legacy systems. So, anyone with good and new ideas can come and ask me for advice they might want on their own projects - plus maybe team up on nice new ideas.

I also run the social network called ureka.org that focuses on healing, balancing and evolving - so I have a broad understanding of these topics too.

Creativity-ness


As well as my history of computery things, I also produce dance music and create visual art - plus am an author on various topics which I will publish in the near future. Oh, I also make videos sometimes and am working on my first documentary.

So.. I have a lot of experience to draw on when helping others in these fields and for Steemit that means a wide variety of boxes ticked!

Here's a quick sample of some of my (mostly older) artwork on Redbubble.

And here's an older drum and bass demo of mine on Soundcloud:

An Interview with me:


Sometimes I do interviews with interesting and intelligent people - here's one from a few weeks ago that was done by @nantchev:

I already know Lisbon


I've visited Lisbon a few times already and love it there - so I have a decent idea of where things are and how to have fun! At the very least I can show you where to get decent cheap white port wine and awesome organic vegan food :)

I love connecting with and helping people


I am highly motivated to create a more peaceful and successful world for humanity and I know that helping others in the right way means that I am also helping myself - so, I know very well there's no benefit to lying, deceiving or messing up other people!

Ceramic Teeth!


I would gladly pay for my own ticket to Steemfest but unfortunately, I lost two teeth a few months ago and have been saving up to pay for ceramic implants to replace them. These are EXPENSIVE - so, I don't have much money to set aside for the fun things I would otherwise be doing, like going to Steemfest!

Wishing you well,
Ura Soul

Sort:  

Hi @ura-soul, I see you have mentioned me....
Thanks for the Entry, Good Luck!

You're welcome, thanks!

In this article I really enjoy that interview with that very intelligent person. You two are both very intelligent

Thanks for your kind words and thanks for listening :)

Thanks too! :D

Congratulations...

This post has received a 3.63 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @ura-soul.

This post has received a 7.14 % upvote from @upgoater thanks to: @ura-soul. Please vote @swelker101 for witness

You are a versatile person dear, you really deserve to be the part of the steemfest. I really wish you can get free tickets very soon.

Great post thank you for the insight. I'm looking forward to this event great!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79