You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Be a Dick-Ned

in #steemfest5 years ago (edited)

I just stumbled onto teamsteam's post

While I appreciate them holding the contest and have no doubt andrarchy had the best of intentions, I can certainly see how this entire episode can be seen as unfair.

I indeed felt ned's logic was really stretching it: If I hold a contest where I announce that a winner will be chosen at random and 1000 people enter and I pick my best friend Brian as the winner, saying that it was technically random to everyone who entered because they all had no idea I was going to pick my friend Brian seems like a very liberal use of random here.

But it was his tone that I found very disappointing. It was very dismissive, disrespectful and for me, totally undid the generosity of the contest itself. I had a glance at his other comments and discovered that a surprisingly high proportion of them were similarly condescending and mean spirited.

This is honestly a little worrying as an investor. We've had a broken economic system that makes supporting good content prohibitively expensive for many stakeholders including myself for over a year now so I can't help you as much as I'd like.

Admittedly, bernie is a more generous person than me and I applaud his offer to send you to Steemfest.

I hope you don't feel too bad about this, slowly but surely we're working to fix the economics. I don't know or speak to Ned at all really, so I don't know what to make of his attitude, but I'm sorry you had to be subjected to that.

Sort:  

You said everything I wanted to say and more in a much more eloquent way than I ever could have.

well said...

you know, if you wanted to change things you certainly have the SP for it. And I know where you can get a group of people to help make things loud....

just sayin

I think I said this before. I woke up today and it felt like a hangover of sort. I had decided to just let it be but reading the comments ned made got me riled up again. Like while I wasn't convinced by what Andrarchy said but him owning up was eventually enough for me. But just it's disrespectful. Referring to people as "complainers" and the "prove me wrong mathematically" like we're some idiots who don't know how math works. Being selective with what he replies to. Like if you think you're above us then don't reply at all but talking so condescendingly really got to me.

Honestly dude thank you, having your upvotes and jokes here and there was good enough, and I kinda understand how you feel. Just kinda because I'm here only because I don't have another place to go. My friend moved on to whaleshares and I'm kinda half way there. I honestly think even I get a job in real life I'll be forgetting about this site. Just for now, every little bit is important for me.

I'm not going to fixate over it, and honestly I don't usually spend so much time dwelling over something like this. But like every time I think about a detail or another and start being a bitch again, lol. But yeah, moving on starts here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13