You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem: the smart person’s blockchain, but what about the herd?

in #steemfest5 years ago

I managed to have some very good conversations with people much smarter than me and not feel like a complete moron :D

What I liked was that there really are a lot of patient people willing to spend their time to listen and explain various things i ways I can understand. When it comes to the technical details it is important for me to be able to build a working model in my head and that requires it explained in ways I can understand.

A lot of fun to be had at SF.

Sort:  

Yes same.... there's a lot of scope to develop infographs that explain steem simply (rather then yet more videos)... to visualise 'the system'.

And analogies too.

Defo more 'informational art' can do to explain the technical stuff.

NB - on how complex steem is... I think you'd probably lose 80-90% of the popluation as soon you mentioned the word 'algorithm'.... but you can explain what one is quite simply.

Maybe that means it's not that complex... rambling now...need a break!

Cheers.

Posted using Partiko Android

NB - on how complex steem is... I think you'd probably lose 80-90% of the popluation as soon you mentioned the word 'algorithm'.... but you can explain what one is quite simply.

The complexity is severely diminished once a clear working model is held of the system.

... rambling now...need a break!

This covers my last last two years ;)

What can I say re rambling - yr a role model!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30