You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Thoughts Post-SteemFest

The ultimate irony -- @shenanigator and I are sitting in the Icelandic airport watching the video you shot here. I'm finding myself nodding along to every single word. It was just phenomenal to be around such forward-thinking people. People who really are interested in solving larger-than-life problems, even if it means getting a little dirty. And that, as you said, is not something you experience everywhere. (Especially since people are so used to and comfortable with the status quo. The interactions and enthusiasm represent a little bit of magic that I know everyone at SteemFest is going to hold on to and let fuel the future of this platform.

Really glad we had a chance to chat on Sunday after the closing dinner. It's always enjoyable to connect with a like-minded individual!

Sort:  

P.S. You mentioned this weekend made you "the best version of yourself." Not only do I feel the same, but I believe that being around the right people makes people the best versions of themselves. Which is perhaps why it was so incredible to meet such a large group of people who ALL seemed to bring out the best in each other.

Absolutely. It was great meeting you guys.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16