Steemfest Friday and the INX Design Hotel

in #steemfest5 years ago (edited)

 


 

Day Number Two of Steemfest--the ICE Krakow Conference Center hosted our second round of presentations and round table events. I was there for part of the festivities, but this was the day @Gmuxx had a bit of a health wobble and required a quick trip back to the hotel. I didn't get many photos of the conference center, other than the one below that I snapped as we arrived. I also took some of the super-swanky restroom, but I'll keep those for myself. LOL


For this post, I'll show you what a wonderful hotel we stayed in, with great staff like Witold, pictured in the cover photo. He offered us invaluable help with debit card snafus, after the whole international thing blew my bank's mind (even though I'd called to advise them of my travel plans.) He also helped get us sorted with breakfast, since we had two separate reservations, one of which included breakfast and one of which didn't. Staff at the INX Design Hotel is top shelf, folks. I hope to some day return to Krakow for another visit, and when I do, there is simply no other place I would consider staying. This is largely due to the friendly, super-efficient people who work there. I have never lodged anywhere that I felt more welcomed.


Below is a photo of the basement level, where we had breakfast every morning, alongside a slew of other Steemians including @shanibeer, @r00sj3, the @steembirds, and many others.I ate real Polish sausage in that dining area, and I'll never settle for anything less again.


And here is the hotel bar and restaurant where I set my face on fire with a B52. Yes, I certainly will have another, thank you very much.


It'll take me a while to get through all my photos and thoughts from Poland. Still to come are the Wieliczka Salt Mine Tours, closing dinner, closing drinks (what I can remember of them, anyway,) and freewheeling in Krakow with a world traveler. Eventually I'll get to Auschwitz. That's going to be a different thing for me, though, most likely a series.I was affected deeply by that tour, as I expected to be. I have much to say, and it's going to take bit for me to rein all those emotions in enough to write sensibly about it.

In the meanwhile, here's a long, underproduced video of Polish countryside that I duct-taped together for your viewing pleasure. Actually, it's raw footage taken through a bus window. You'll see a lot of strange reflections and hear snippets of random conversations, but for people who've never visited Poland and are curious about the landscape, this might be an interesting watch. I've spliced together several clips, interspersed with traffic circles that are not in sequence. I have absolutely no idea how to put this together in the order it actually occurs on the road. But you can see traffic patterns, vehicles, gas prices, and American fast food restaurants. Gaah, they're everywhere. LOL I very, very much want to revisit Krakow some day. I feel like I left a piece of my heart there. It's a beautiful city with beautiful people--most of my truly breathtaking photos and video will come from my freewheeling city tour the Monday after Steemfest. I can't wait to post that one.

Til next time, keep Steeming!

Sort:  

Congratulations @rhondak! You received a personal award!

Thank you for your participation in the "Meet The Steemians" contest in Kraków. We hope you enjoyed it and made lots of new friends. See you at SteemFest4!

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @rhondak! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 21000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 22000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69735.97
ETH 3533.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72