I'm going to Steemfest3!! Who else is definitely going?

in #steemfest6 years ago

I knew I definitely wanted to go to Steemfest this year. And when I heard the rumours that it could be in the US, I was keen, but then crypto went down and stayed down, pretty much, so it was starting to look very unlikely that I could go.

Until... @roelandp announced that it would be in Europe again, I was so glad to know that SF would be a possibility for me again.

InShot_20180804_154623920.jpg


Well earlier this week, amidst all the craziness this week brought, I wanted to do something that I knew would cheer me up. So I bought my flight tickets to Krakow!

I booked the flights from London Luton to Krakow, 7th Nov-12th Nov, so if you want to be travel buddies, let me know and I can tell you which seats I've booked!

I've also already reserved a few apartments super close to the SF hotel because I like having choices (and won't even need to pay for until end of Oct), thanks to booking.com! I'm a big step closer to Steemfest 3 and I'm effing excited!


Although quite a few can't make it (@immarojas, you will be missed, Ate!). A few of my good steemit friends are definitely coming, @teodora, @allasyummyfood, @roxane, @techslut, @adetorrent and a few awesome #steemsugars, like @soyrosa, @princessmewmew (can't wait to meet you awesome ladies). Still hoping and hoping that @meanmommy33 will decide to make the trip too though!!!

I'm even convincing some of my non-steemit but fun-loving friends to join me, so I know it's going to be 5 days of early nights /s :P Can't wait!


I came across @anomadsoul's #roadtosteemfest Steemfest3 freewrite initiative, and will definitely be participating soon so I can get to know others planning to go to SF3. You should consider doing it too ;)


Sooo who else is definitely going??

Have a great weekend!

Much Love from Red

Sort:  

Wh00000p!!! We're going to MEET! So awesome :D Can't wait :D

Hells yea we are :D

Am excited for you!! how many beds in your room? Airbnb is cool if there's loads of you. oh i have booking.com discount!!

Thanks Ate! My favourite booking so far has 2 beds, it's great, @teodora and I are considering sharing it, but we haven't decided yet! Booking.com gave me the genius discount too, which was nice :D

the travellers having the genius discounts😂😅
Do you know where the SF' hotels will be? I hope you're near to those.

I'm only picking apartments that are very close by. My favourite booking so far is only a min away :)

oh nice ate..it'll be so much fun😍😘😎

I'm still thinking about it @redrica. Glad you've got your tickets booked and are excited about going. 😊

Hope you decide to go!!

99% sure I'm going, its really not one to miss.

Awesome! How about @bingbabe? :)

Yeah I think she's coming too, she doesn't Steem, but loves travelling.

Oh great! My Polish friends have been telling me how beautiful Krakow is, so I'm sure she'll love it. Tell her I hope to see her there :)

Have fun there!!!

Thanks lovely :)

Wow what fun... You're very lucky to be able to attend to Steemfest 3.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I'm still thinking about it @redrica. Glad you've got your tickets booked and are excited about going. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10