You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Bank Froze Me Out of My Account and Left Me Stranded 😱

in #steemfest4 years ago

Hey @oleg326756 how have you been?? I hope you're all right and everything is settled

They told me to come to their office in Stockholm in person and explain why I was still using my Swedish bank account, if I lived and worked in Estonia. Then they told me plainly that I shouldn't be using Swedish banking services, if I no longer live in Sweden. Completely ruined my evening.

This sounds so weird to be honest. It's like as if you have given up citizenship when you move to another country for work.

Unless the influx of migrants with new bank accounts realising weird activities have triggered banks to be phobia of opening and transacting accounts....

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87