Reliving Steemfest Pt.1 - Lisbon, I love you!

in #steemfest6 years ago

I can’t believe it’s 2018 and I still haven’t shared one of the most life-changing experiences of 2017, Steemfest in Lisbon!! I just don’t feel right about moving forward with this new year without reflecting on the good stuff this past year has brought me.

Snapseed (23).jpg

There’s been enough people who have written stellar recaps about the Steemfest conference, so this post will mainly be showcasing some of my favorite photos of our Portugal + Ireland trip! I have soooo many pictures that I’m going to have to break this post into a few parts, or else your thumb would hurt from all the scrolling!

Dublin - Day 1

I made a post about that day here. We didn't take too many photos that day since we were resting up for Steemfest & another day of travel.

Lisbon Pt. 1 - Exploring the City

We were so happy to land in warm & sunny Lisbon after freezing in Ireland. We instantly fell in love with the laid back culture & beautiful views that seemed to be around every corner in Lisbon.

forestinthecity.jpg
This was just outside the Steemfest location on Day 2 - I loved that they switched up the locations for each day of the conference where we could explore the city. It was so cool to find a forest in the middle of the city with a gorgeous panoramic view of the city

Snapseed (25).jpg
(This was taken at the first Steemfest location - Fundação Centro Cultural de Belém. This balcony was our favorite spot to take a break & get some fresh air between presentations.)

Snapseed (31).jpg
(San Francisco's got nothing on these hills in Lisbon - I felt like I was on a StairMaster for most of the trip. Also, can we just take a moment to admire the beautiful craftsmanship - leave it to Lisbon to make even their roads a piece of art.)

Snapseed (34).jpg
(Speaking of art, there were SO many awesome murals & graffiti art all over the city. I absolutely loved this one. At first glance, I noticed the key hanging off the building, which eventually drew my gaze to mural on the side of the wall - all of it connected.)

Snapseed (30).jpg
(This was taken on Day 2 of the Steemfest conference - @richardcrill and I snuck off during lunch to explore beyond the venue. We walked just a little ways down the street and we found this beautiful cemetery - they usually give me the creeps, but I actually felt quite peaceful here.)

cemetary.jpg

Snapseed (32).jpg
(After leaving the cemetery, we found this botanical garden just a little farther down the road. I couldn't believe we were the only people here AND there was no entry fee. Free to the public. I feel like we'd have to pay to see something this beautiful back home and it would constantly be packed.)

Snapseed (33).jpg
(This tree was the coolest, most interesting one to me - it almost looks like it belongs under water., right?)

Snapseed (29).jpg
(I kind of HAD to take a photo with this flower wall - how could you not?)

unnamed.jpg

I have a lot more photos where these came from so stay tuned! This has seriously been giving me anxiety that I have all these pictures on my phone that I have yet to share, ha! For the next couple of posts, I'll be sharing some photos of my favorite Steemians we met at Steemfest, our adventure in Sintra, and our return trip to Ireland!

xoxo Lindsey

Sort:  

Great photos and a great description of the journey. The photo at the end is very cute. :-D

Haha thank you @seablue! Luckily @richardcrill is always down to be my model for my photography ;)

You're sooo cute, baby! I love these pics!

Great photos! Looks like ya'll had a blast in Europe.

Did ya'll make it out to a Fado dinner?

Thank you!! Yes - we did actually make it to the most amazing fado dinner - one of the best parts of the trip!

Ms.@lindseylambz
Awesome photographs and an incredible portrayal of the adventure. The photograph toward the end is extremely charming.

Aww thank you! :)

Beautiful place. Lisbon?

You've got some spectacular photos here - especially the street art captivated me ! And my goodness all of the blooms..!!! Beautiful, I'd see how not sharing these photos could give anxiety - we need them!
I wish I was there for Steemfest 2017 but I plan on coming for 2018 !!! :D @lonestarpoet

I felt like I should have paid to see all the awesome street art in that city - it was all so good! Hope we’ll make it to the next Steemfest too! :)

Thank you for sharing your fidelity with us. It's great to read your post. And the picture of the wall is wonderful. Which carries a lot of importance. All the amazing pictures, all the incredible unity you shared with us.
Thank you.

These photos are stunning. Can’t wait for part 2. :)

This post has received a 0.20 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

This post has received a 3.43 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @richardcrill.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37