Steemfest Recovery: Sleepfest

in #steemfest5 years ago

Steemfest was an amazing adventure, full of laughter, authentic connection, and inspiration. I stayed out way too late each night playing, however, not wanting the fun to end.

Not enough sleep, not enough food (my body only wanted little bits at a time) and some serious jet lag has translated into my personal Steemfest recovery program: SLEEPFEST.


lover’s bridge


I took this photo of the “Lover’s Bridge” on my way home, late Friday night, after performing for some of my favourite people.

There are statues suspended from the structure of the bridge, and thousands of locks on the sides that couples have put there as symbols of their love. To me, it was one more magical moment in a week of magical moments.

I’ve been meaning to do up a post with all the photos and stories from this past week in Poland, and I will, but it might take a while so I thought I’d get a quick one up first to check in.

Like quite a few people I know, I came home with a bit of a cold. I also had to full-on sprint to make my connection in Frankfurt on the way home. The good news is I made my plane; the bad news is my body is in rough shape.

Actually, with a couple full nights of sleep under my belt, I’m starting to feel better. Yay! But, wow, recovery isn’t instant. I’m not as young as I used to be.

I came home leaner, though. With all the walking, running, and stairs I climbed, plus the whole not eating a lot thing, I managed to lose something like six pounds. Didn’t mean to. Now my body is demanding food and sleep, and not interested in doing much else.

Was it worth it? Oh yes.


bridge


To everyone I met, thank you for being there. To those of you who weren’t able to go, you’re still a part of this, because you’re here on the blockchain that we all love.

I know the crypto market is doing strange things right now, but I’m in it for the long haul, and in it for the people. The friendships I’ve made online and off, the way I’ve been able to share my creativity and the way it’s been received are more valuable than money to me. And I fully believe the monetary value is going to work out well in the end.

So hang in there, my friends. Sleep, take care of yourselves, and keep showing up for each other. We’re making the world a better place by being ourselves and sharing on this beautiful blockchain.

I’ll have a longer post coming soon. Until then, much love!

Whatever happens, keep singing your song!

Peace. @katrina-ariel

Katrina Ariel
Photos mine unless otherwise credited.


Author bio: Katrina Ariel is an old-soul rebel, musician, tree-hugging yogini, and mama bear to twins. Author of Yoga for Dragon Riders (non-fiction) and Wild Horse Heart (romance), she's another free-spirit swimming in the ocean of Steem.

dragon
dragon art: Liiga Smilshkalne


alliance banner

Sort:  

This post has received a 62.50% upvote from Thunder Vote!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Sleepfest. I like it :)

For real. More naps please. ;)

Feeling exactly the same way, I lost 3kg (6 pounds I think?) and I just eat and sleep, rinse and repeat, today we went to the swimming pool with the kids and I ended up dosing off when we arrived home.
Going to SF was totally worth it and it changed my perspective on things, I gotta be smarter, waaaay smarter, and really copy all the successful people that we met.
But first, l gotta catch some zzzzzzz

Here's a tree-huging hug from me! Welcome back you to your home and thanks for being such a lovely ambassador in Poland!

I feel you. SleepFest sounds perfect to me right now. 😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sleepfesting too, also eith the infamous lurgy

It was a pleasure to meet you Katrina. I hope to see you again soon :)
This bear market is nothing to be worried about. It can keep going for a while. It's a purge. Hanging there with you. Kisses from Fufunchis and us :)
20181108 -  - 203554.jpg

Glad you enjoyed the steemfest... that must really be tiring too. Take care and enjoy #sleepfest! 😊

It was our pleasure to meet you, thanks for the quartz, pendant and good vibes. I am still bound to bed with the lurgy,got it rather strong, still feeling pretty rough but I think back and smile.

@r00sj3 and I already are talking about SteemRest, a Lounge for next year :D Take care dear!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87