❤️ Day 6 Steemfest Adventures: Meeting all the Steemanians! EKK! ❤️

in #steemfest6 years ago (edited)

We finally made it to Lisbon! Last night, @acromott and I got into lisbon around 4 PM and finally had a chance to go check out Steemfest.

When we arrived, we were first greeted by @firepower and checked in! :)

IMG_1729.JPG

After the check in, we wanted to see what the Hackaton and art gallery was all about! To our surprise we met, @anomadesoul and @martibis. Did you know the two of them hitch hiked together. Before their adventure, they had never met each other. Amazing to see how Steemit brings together the community. Fun fact about @martibis, he created @steemitworldmap. You should totally check out his amazing project!

IMG_1642.JPG

Next stop was the art gallery... I found a couple of my friends work there!

Check out @victorgphoto's amazing photography skills!

IMG_1686.JPG

Eeek! When I saw this painting... I knew it was @m31's work! Amazing job, can't wait to meet you chica! She drew @pharesim's dog
IMG_1697.JPG

I also made it into the show! How fun!

After the hackaton and artshow, we headed over for drinks and wow! I met so many cool people!

IMG_1690.JPG

@luzcypher @lifemovedbysteem @timsaid @ramengirl
IMG_1745.JPG

I even got to meet the man that put on the whole event! Amazing! You are amazing @roelandp!
IMG_1751.JPG

Last but not least, finally met @pharesim in real life!
IMG_1748.JPG

Anyways, its about 8:00 AM in Lisbon, and I need to go to hop on the bus for day two of Steemfest. I woke up early, so I could give you a quick update about the Steemfest adventures. More to come! :)

!steemitworldmap 38.721412 lat -9.143372 long d3scr


Love,
Karen

Sort:  

it's great to be together with steemit community in lisbon, knowing many friends with the same hobby, i really hope to be present at steemfest next year, today i write a lot about steemfest event, please visit my friend blog 🙏🙏😄😄

this so wonderful...you so lucky...i wish i could also meet my steemit friends

This is great meeting with steemians and connecting. You seem to be having fun . i envy . enjoy everymoment

OMG !you had seen all these great guys.so luck! Thanks for sharing update, enjoy your dream time greatly friend.

aww :) thanks! It was an amazing time.

Lovely pics, Karen. I was waiting for the first few snaps of steemfest 2. I may see the pic of you with @firepower on his blog too!

But your all so young!!
Good to see everyone having a great time!
I remember "conferences" back-in-the-day, never seemed to be as much fun as you guys seem to have!! (unless we took-off somewhere! :-) )

hAHAHAH! Happiness keeps us forever young :)

@ karensuestudios steem on my people i wish you all the best. @theheralds

aww thank you! :)

Loooks like fun!!!!!

All the friends!!!! So cool to see so many friendly Steemit peeps in one spot!

Great! looks so much fun ,decided right here and now that i will be there next year! great people

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13