You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemFest² Speakers Inspire My New Upvoting System!

in #steemfest6 years ago
To empower this change, starting today I am setting a 10% per post per day maximum for my autovoter including on my own posts, my wife @laurabanfield's posts, and everyone else I am voting for ...

You have good intentions here, but I think the problem should be solved by the system in a way which I described here.
The key should be "diminishing returns" so that it would be just not worth it anymore to upvote oneself or close family members/friends again and again. I explained it like this: "How about if after each vote on a specific account (including ones own account) each further vote on the same account would lead to significantly less curation reward for the voter and less profit for the upvoted account? Thus, when upvoting an account which I had already upvoted before, my voting power would be smaller than in case I upvote an account which I didn't upvote before. "

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78