Birthday Blessings - But What about Steemfest?

in #steemfest5 years ago

Last year at this time I was in Lisboa, Portugal,
still reeling in the high of Steemfest 2.



The year before in the beginning of November
I was  experiencing Amsterdam for my first time during Steemfest 1.


The past two years a trip to Steemfest has been my birthday present.
And what glorious gifts those trips have been.
Gifts that keep on giving.


I thought I wouldn't miss another Steemfest after my first two experiences there.
The connections and moments shared together were really priceless on many levels.


I'm feeling a bit nostalgic today as I lie here in bed writing this post--
In my bed in Texas, not in Krakow.
(I feel certain that if I was in Krakow, I would not be lying in bed,
but squeezing every juicy moment out of being together with my fellow Steemians.)


Somehow, this year was just not in the cards for me to go to Steemest3 in Krakow.
We are selling the land known as the @gardenofeden,
which deserves lots of focused attention instead.



Last year I spent my birthday with this lovely @sirwinchester crew.
I couldn't have planned for a more touching evening,
and this one just happened so spontaneously in flow.  
These are some exceptionally beautiful people on the inside and out.
I'm grateful their crystal gift and the hugs received then, which are
are filling my heart now, for my birthday this year even though we are not together.

Both Steemfests for me were remarkable.
Not only did I get to meet so many of my on-line friends,



but I also got to travel to new lands with some of my favorite people in the world.



We stayed to visit the countryside, considering a new location for the @gardenofeden.




We took every little snippet of opportunity to indulge the local culture for over a month.



We ate fresh, pampered each other, reminisced of our Steemfest experience,


We took our sweet time to wake up and smell the roses.

 


Since @quinneaker, @saramiller, Lucca and I don't have "jobs",
we get to experience our lives in inspired moment-to-moment creation.



We were blessed with no return ticket, but all the time of our own
to enjoy life unfolding in divine perfection.



This year too is divine perfection,
even while not being at Steemfest.
Much personal growth, clarity and forward motion is happening.

Still no "jobs", shoulds, have-tos or musts!


My birthday this year was as good as ever--
quiet, simple and in meditation.
Quite the contrast from the last two years,
but I am grateful for another day to be alive!



Sort:  

Epic adventures!

Grateful for you Shellie <3

Happy Birthday to you @everlove! I hope you have a fabulous day! Raymi and I weren't able to make it to SF3 either. It seems weird not going but I've been enjoying the live streams.

I was sure we were not the only ones sitting this round out, though still connected in other ways. I have no doubt they'll keep the awesomeness in flow. Super blessed to have shared already with you @ericvancewalton.

Belated birthday hugs to you @everlove xx

Happy birthday ma. Sorry for the late wish

Grateful for it @opeyemioguns.

smallsmall.png

This post is being supported by Chibera the first MMORPG with blockchain integration because we liked it.


Be sure to also visit and like our social media
Chibera Facebook | Chibera Twitter
Chibera Instagram | Chibera Discord

Glad you liked it @chibera!

Congratulations @everlove! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 30000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 31000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

WooHoo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98