You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fufunchis Adventures at SteemFest 3 (recap) 🐀🐁🐀

in #steemfest5 years ago

I’m a huge fan of his work and have been for ages. One day I’d love to own an original piece by him. He’s truly one of the masters.

How did you end up making friends with him??? Drag his butt on Steemit! Lol

I’m totally going to check out your work as well.

Sort:  

We have actually coincided in several fantasy and comic conventions... I usually attend as illustrator/fantasy performer, we have actually shared conferences and such and as guests of the festival you hangout a lot. He's very humble and a totally fun guy and I'm blessed to have some of his books with lovely drawings. In fact I have an original of myself with "fufunchis" drawn by him... and Kokeneli my rolypoly pet, hahah let me look for it and I'll show you a picture. We hangout a lot there also with Brian and Wendy Froud, they were in charge of The Dark Crystal/Labyrinth design and a few other fellow illustrators, mostly fantasy.
Musically this is a good example to check my work

and about my art, all my albums are illustrated and in fact that video was made "after" one of my own illustrations, which was fun to do

I'm probably the geeky girl of steemit :/ LOL

I was telling my wife about your performance so I’ll be listening today. I’m writing in bed while she sleeps next to me so she’d kill me if I listened at this moment. Lol

This looks so awesome. Beautiful work. I can’t wait to dig in deeper.

Definitely dig out that piece. I’d love to see it. I do a lot of convention rooms but usually don’t hang with the talent so that’s pretty badass. I can tell we are gonna click. Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11