Adding Some New Friends!!!

in #steemfest5 years ago (edited)

So this is my first Steemfest. So far it’s been a blast and I’ve met so many amazing folks like @reggaemuffin (thx for the pin) & @suesa, yet it’s just beginning. This place holds so many opportunities to make new friends and connect. The Steemfest app done by the always awesome @roelandp, is a fantastic way to help aid in this quest.

On the app, there is a section to scan the qr code of another member you are talking with. It basically keeps a log of all those that you meet which comes in handy for dummies like myself who forget practically everything, seconds after it happens.

B0C02B6F-2B0C-4838-ADA7-1CBD8EFF71F2.png

Well I am adding and following EVERYONE I scan. I figured what better way to broaden my horizons a bit and see what some of the other corners of this platform are offering up. I think it’s a great idea to start following the folks I’m scanning as not only did they make the effort to come out here in the first place, but it takes a certain amount of courage to just go up to someone you don’t know and start yapping. I totally respect that and will be trying my best to do the same. We are all here for the same reasons...to connect, learn, and grow. Why not give everyone an opportunity to show what they can offer?!? I only got about 30 folks last night as I was too busy partying it up but I’ll try and be better today and connect some more. So if ya see me around, come and say hi!!! Looking forward to chatting with as many of you as I possibly can!!!


Meet me at SteemFest 2018 in Kraków

Sort:  

Ahhh you met @soyrosa! Love it. Enjoy all the mingling and shenanigans!

C777F6BA-EBF0-4C8D-88D3-01DBF67757F2.jpeg

As always thanks my friend @dfinney

Also thx to @soyrosa for allowing me to take the pic!!! You rule!!

Love 😍

So many great people this past week entered my life. I truly am luck to have spent a week abroad with new friends.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86